Save the USFL Video Archive

1906 Major League Baseball

The 1906 season was the 31st year of Major League Baseball, and 16 teams competed that season. The Chicago White Sox won the 1906 AL championship.

1906 Major League Baseball Standings
1906 Major League Baseball League Leaders

American League
Boston Americans (49-105)
Chicago White Sox (93-58)
Cleveland Naps (89-64)
Detroit Tigers (71-78)
New York Highlanders (90-61)
Philadelphia Athletics (78-67)
St. Louis Browns (76-73)
Washington Senators (55-95)

National League
Boston Beaneaters (49-102)
Brooklyn Superbas (66-86)
Chicago Cubs (116-36)
Cincinnati Reds (64-87)
New York Giants (96-56)
Philadelphia Phillies (71-82)
Pittsburgh Pirates (93-60)
St. Louis Cardinals (52-98)

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.