1944 Major League Baseball

The 1944 season was the 69th year of Major League Baseball, and 16 teams competed that season. The St. Louis Cardinals won the 1944 NL championship.

1944 Major League Baseball Standings
1944 Major League Baseball League Leaders

American League
Boston Red Sox (77-77)
Chicago White Sox (71-83)
Cleveland Indians (72-82)
Detroit Tigers (88-66)
New York Yankees (83-71)
Philadelphia Athletics (72-82)
St. Louis Browns (89-65)
Washington Senators (64-90)

National League
Boston Braves (65-89)
Brooklyn Dodgers (63-91)
Chicago Cubs (75-79)
Cincinnati Reds (89-65)
New York Giants (67-87)
Philadelphia Blue Jays (61-92)
Pittsburgh Pirates (90-63)
St. Louis Cardinals (105-49)

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.



Recent Updates

Baseball Search