1992 Detroit Drive Statistics

Arena Football League (Arena League)
Team Record: 8-2
Finishing 1st in the Arena League's North Division
Postseason: 3-0 Won Championship
Coach: Tim Marcum (8-2)
Location: Detroit, Michigan
Attendance: 73,433, Avg. 14,687 in 5 home dates
1992 Detroit Drive Roster
1992 Detroit Drive Results

The Detroit Drive of the Arena Football League ended the 1992 season with a record of 8 wins and 2 losses, finishing first in the Arena League's North Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 3-0.

On offense, Detroit led the circuit with 497 points. At the same time, the rigid defensive squad surrendered 314 points. Gilbert Renfroe threw for 1,417 yards. George LaFrance hauled in 50 balls for 797 yards. Gary Mullen was targeted regularly, too.

Broderick Sargent rushed for a team-leading 263 yards for the Drive.

Tate Randle picked off 6 opponent throws. Alvin Rettig topped pass rushers with 11 quarterback sacks, leading the way for a team which created 31 sacks.

Tim Marcum coached the team. The 1992 Detroit Drive won the Championship.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Att Comp Comp % Yds Yds/Att TDs TD % Ints Int % Long Rating
Gilbert Renfroe19410353.114177.32412.484.14799.2
Ron Adams995555.67737.833.044.03974.2
John Langeloh100.


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Broderick Sargent732633.6 14
Alvin Rettig31852.7 3
Ron Adams22823.7 4
Gilbert Renfroe22341.5 5
Flint Fleming166.0 0
Andre Langley231.5 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
George LaFrance5079715.9 14
Gary Mullen4054513.6 12
Andre Langley2332914.3 6
Derek Holloway1521314.2 2
Will McClay914215.8 0
Broderick Sargent8729.0 2
Kenneth Harper57915.8 0
Paul Jokisch5357.0 0
Mark Guy3299.7 0


Player X/CA X/CM X/CP % FGA FGM FG % Pts.
John Langeloh503774.0261142.370
Novo Bojovic33100.06116.76

Kick Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
George LaFrance5096319.3 0
Gary Mullen11212.0 0
Derek Holloway11010.0 0
Andre Langley177.0 0
Broderick Sargent155.0 0
Alvin Rettig100.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Tate Randle6345.7 1
Kenneth Harper22613.0 0
Gary Mullen22010.0 1
Alvin Rettig2115.5 0
Rod McSwain221.0 0
Will McClay122.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg.
Alvin Rettig11.00.0
Flint Fleming6.00.0
John Corker5.00.0
Billy Harris3.00.0
Robert Smith3.00.0
Erwin Grabisna2.00.0
Quinton Knight1.00.0

Defense and Fumbles:

Player Tackle Solo Ast Brup Fum FRec FYds FTD FF K Blk
Tate Randle62.5561312120
Will McClay40341212010
Rod McSwain302845000
Flint Fleming30.52691001
Kenneth Harper262523120
Alvin Rettig242160300
Gary Mullen2419102200
Robert Smith131221010
Billy Harris121040000
Erwin Grabisna11940010
Broderick Sargent9.5831120
Derek Holloway9822010
John Langeloh7.5710000
John Corker7.5630000
Quinton Knight6.5610110
Andre Langley4.5412100
Mark Guy4403100
Paul Jokisch2.5210000
Lynn Rowland2200000
Jon Roehlk1.5111000
Ron Adams1100000
George LaFrance1100010
BT Thompson0.5011000

Total Scoring:

Touchdowns Other Total
Player Rush Rec Punt Kick MFG Int Fum Other FG X/C Single 2Pt Saf Points
Broderick Sargent1420000096
George LaFrance140000084
Gary Mullen120100078
John Langeloh01137070
Andre Langley060000036
Gilbert Renfroe500030
Ron Adams4000024
Alvin Rettig30000018
Derek Holloway20000012
Tate Randle10006
Novo Bojovic1306