2005 Grand Rapids Rampage Statistics

Arena Football League (Arena League)
Team Record: 4-12
Finishing 4th in the Arena League's Central Division of the American Conference
Coach: Sparky McEwen (4-12)
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan
Attendance: 59,924, Avg. 7,491 in 8 home dates
2005 Grand Rapids Rampage Roster
2005 Grand Rapids Rampage Results

The Grand Rapids Rampage of the Arena Football League ended the 2005 season with a record of 4 wins and 12 losses, finishing fourth in the Arena League's Central Division of the American Conference.

The Rampage labored to change the scoreboard with just 761 points, while the shaky defensive squad allowed 932, most in the circuit. Michael Bishop triggered the aerial attack, throwing for 3,359 yards. Anthony Hines paced pass catchers, catching 70 passes for 893 yards.

Michael Bishop rushed for a team-best 459 yards for Grand Rapids.

Damon Mason and Dennison Robinson each intercepted 3 errant tosses from the opposition. Chris Avery topped the defensive unit with 4 sacks.

Sparky McEwen coached the team.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Att Comp Comp % Yds Yds/Att TDs TD % Ints Int % Long Rating
Michael Bishop45226558.633597.45712.6122.745110.4
Nick Browder593559.34187.146.823.43989.5


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Michael Bishop834595.5 18
Chris Avery552514.6 13
Travis Reece19613.2 3
Chris Jackson122.0 0
Travis McDonald1-1-1.0 0
Nick Browder7-6-0.9 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Anthony Hines7089312.8 14
Chris Jackson4865113.6 12
Josh Bush4660413.1 11
Dialleo Burks3437110.9 7
Dennison Robinson2634013.1 5
Timon Marshall2028314.2 3
David Saunders1516110.7 2
Chris Avery1319414.9 3
Damon Hodge912714.1 2
Derin Graham77410.6 0
Travis Reece3144.7 1
Rod Manuel2126.0 0
Otis Moore2105.0 0
Clarence Coleman11919.0 1
Teto Simpson188.0 0
Chris White155.0 0
Tony Bowick155.0 0
Titcus Pettigrew144.0 0


Player X/CA X/CM X/CP % FGA FGM FG % Pts.
Peter Martinez958690.5441840.9140

Kick Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Chris Jackson2549619.8 1
Josh Bush2040920.4 0
Timon Marshall1839021.7 1
Derin Graham1331724.4 2
Anthony Hines811614.5 0
Dennison Robinson2126.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Dennison Robinson3206.7 0
Damon Mason300.0 0
Chuck Wesley11616.0 0
Travis Reece122.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg.
Chris Avery4.00.0
Teto Simpson2.00.0
Hardy Mitchell1.00.0
Sean Powell1.00.0
Colin Bryant1.00.0

Defense and Fumbles:

Player Tackle Solo Ast Brup Fum FRec FYds FTD FF K Blk
Damon Mason82.5682929100
Chris Avery5240241111
Dennison Robinson43332013120
Cecil Doggette292589000
JoJo Polk23.518113200
Josh Bush211782000
Travis Reece22.515150201
Chuck Wesley151262000
Timon Marshall13.51152010
Peter Martinez11940000
Aundrae Harris11942000
Wendell Davis7621000
Teto Simpson10.55112210
Anthony Hines7540000
Sean Powell6.5530010
Dialleo Burks6442010
Otis Moore6442000
Hardy Mitchell5421000
Tony Bowick4.5410010
Clarence Coleman4400100
Jason Gamble5340000
David Saunders4.5330000
Cecil Caldwell4.5330000
Chris Jackson4321000
Michael Bishop3300000
William Carr5.5270000
Will Sullivan4243000
Travis McDonald4240001
Damon Hodge3.5230000
Derin Graham2.5210000
Colin Bryant2.5211000
Rod Manuel2200000
Jon Hall2120000
Tyshaun Whitson1.5110000
Matt Walls1.5111000
Bruce Adrine1100000
Nick Browder1100000
Chris White1.5030000
Lance Clelland1020000
Titcus Pettigrew0.5010000

Total Scoring:

Touchdowns Other Total
Player Rush Rec Punt Kick MFG Int Fum Other FG X/C Single 2Pt Saf Points
Peter Martinez018860140
Michael Bishop180000108
Chris Avery133000096
Anthony Hines140000084
Chris Jackson0121000078
Josh Bush110000066
Dialleo Burks7000042
Dennison Robinson50000030
Travis Reece31000024
Timon Marshall31000024
Derin Graham02000012
Damon Hodge2000012
David Saunders2000012
Clarence Coleman100006