2000 Orlando Predators Statistics

Arena Football League (Arena League)
Team Record: 11-3
Finishing 1st in the Arena League's South Division of the National Conference
Postseason: 3-0 Won Championship
Coach: Jay Gruden (11-3)
Location: Orlando, Florida
Attendance: 85,040, Avg. 12,149 in 7 home dates
2000 Orlando Predators Roster
2000 Orlando Predators Results

The Orlando Predators of the Arena Football League ended the 2000 season with a record of 11 wins and 3 losses, finishing first in the Arena League's South Division of the National Conference. The team compiled a postseason mark of 3-0.

The defense proved to be a force, as the Predators paced the circuit with just 568 points allowed. Orlando scored 663 points. Connell Maynor threw for 3,116 yards. Ty Law paced the receiving corps, snagging 55 passes, while Bret Cooper accumulated 860 receiving yards. Joe Douglass provided receiving help, too.

Rick Hamilton carried the ball for a team-best 210 yards, while Connell Maynor also buoyed the ground attack.

Kenny McEntyre intercepted 11 opponent throws. Curtis Eason topped the defensive unit with 4 sacks, leading the way for a team which created 21 sacks.

Jay Gruden coached the team. The 2000 Orlando Predators won the Championship.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Att Comp Comp % Yds Yds/Att TDs TD % Ints Int % Long Rating
Connell Maynor39923358.431167.85413.5102.5112.4
David Cool11100.03535.000.000.0118.8
Pat O'Hara5120.0122.400.0120.00.0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Rick Hamilton722102.9 9
Connell Maynor602023.4 6
Tommy Dorsey20683.4 4
Mike Osuna4123.0 1
Joe Douglass492.2 1
Bill Hall471.8 1
Jeff Cothran771.0 1
Troy Dumas242.0 0
Ty Law122.0 1
Clif Dell111.0 0
Rodney Brown1-9-9.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Ty Law5576613.9 13
Bret Cooper5386016.2 14
Joe Douglass5360111.3 13
Clif Dell3643412.1 8
Stevie Thomas1112211.1 2
BJ Cohen916318.1 3
Rodney Brown6599.8 0
Mark Nonsant34013.3 0
Rick Hamilton33210.7 0
Antwuan Wyatt23316.5 1
Jon McCall12020.0 0
Tommy Dorsey11313.0 0
Mike Osuna11212.0 0
Connell Maynor188.0 0


Player X/CA X/CM X/CP % FGA FGM FG % Pts.
David Cool847791.7321443.8119

Kick Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Joe Douglass5593917.1 1
Clif Dell1124922.6 1
Bret Cooper6589.7 0
Ty Law34414.7 1
Kenny McEntyre4164.0 0
Ernest Allen144.0 0
Damon Mason100.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Kenny McEntyre1114212.9 1
Damon Mason681.3 1
Clif Dell26030.0 2
Bret Cooper24824.0 2
Ty Law11717.0 0
BJ Cohen11616.0 1


Player No. Yds Avg.
Curtis Eason4.00.0
Ernest Allen3.00.0
Jon McCall3.00.0
Tommy Dorsey3.00.0
BJ Cohen3.00.0
Mike Osuna1.00.0
Clif Dell1.00.0
Matt Storm1.00.0
Rick Hamilton1.00.0
Bill Hall1.00.0

Defense and Fumbles:

Player Tackle Solo Ast Brup Fum FRec FYds FTD FF K Blk
Damon Mason1081001611220
Kenny McEntyre50.547718100
Bret Cooper41.538710000
Clif Dell27.52393000
Dedric Mathis242324100
Rick Hamilton22.52053000
Ernest Allen141400100
BJ Cohen16.51370001
Ty Law15.51351100
Curtis Eason12960000
Matt Storm11862100
Mike Osuna9741000
Tommy Dorsey5.5510100
Jon McCall5.5511000
Reggie Lee5.5510000
Troy Dumas5500100
David Cool4400000
Stevie Thomas3.5311200
Bill Hall2.5211100
Rich McKenzie2.5211000
Butler By'not'e2200000
Jeff Cothran2200000
Fred Ray1.5110000
Connell Maynor1100000
Pat O'Hara1100000
Webbie Burnett0.5010000
Joe Douglass000100

Total Scoring:

Touchdowns Other Total
Player Rush Rec Punt Kick MFG Int Fum Other FG X/C Single 2Pt Saf Points
David Cool014770119
Bret Cooper140200096
Ty Law1131000090
Joe Douglass1131000090
Clif Dell081200066
Rick Hamilton90000054
Connell Maynor60000036
BJ Cohen3100024
Tommy Dorsey40000024
Stevie Thomas2000012
Damon Mason010006
Bill Hall100006
Mike Osuna1000006
Antwuan Wyatt10006
Jeff Cothran100006
Kenny McEntyre010006