2000 Tampa Bay Storm Statistics

Arena Football League (Arena League)
Team Record: 8-6
Finishing 3rd in the Arena League's South Division of the National Conference
Postseason: 1-1 Lost Quarterfinal
Coach: Tim Marcum (8-6)
Location: Tampa, Florida
Attendance: 83,383, Avg. 11,912 in 7 home dates
2000 Tampa Bay Storm Roster
2000 Tampa Bay Storm Results

The Tampa Bay Storm of the Arena Football League ended the 2000 season with a record of 8 wins and 6 losses, finishing third in the Arena League's South Division of the National Conference. The team compiled a postseason mark of 1-1.

The Storm racked up 657 points, and the defensive squad conceded 598. John Kaleo passed for 2,883 yards. James Bowden hauled in 70 balls for 859 yards, while Lawrence Samuels and Wayne Walker contributed to the receiving game, too.

Andre Bowden ran for a team-leading 156 yards for Tampa Bay.

Lawrence Samuels snatched 3 opponent throws. Darion Conner topped the defensive unit with 4 sacks, leading the way for a team which created 20 sacks.

Tim Marcum coached the team. The 2000 Tampa Bay Storm lost in the Quarterfinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Att Comp Comp % Yds Yds/Att TDs TD % Ints Int % Long Rating
John Kaleo37022260.028837.85013.5154.1107.2
Thad Busby1185950.06045.175.943.470.7
Alli Abrew3133.382.700.000.042.4


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Andre Bowden591562.6 14
Cedric McKinnon16543.4 3
Nyle Wiren23502.2 3
John Kaleo21271.3 5
Darion Conner111.0 0
Alli Abrew1-1-1.0 0
Thad Busby1-3-3.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
James Bowden7085912.3 9
Lawrence Samuels6284413.6 19
Wayne Walker4567415.0 7
Jason Dulick3131210.1 6
Charles Wilson2428912.0 8
Harvey Middleton1619812.4 1
Antoine Worthman7669.4 1
Andre Bowden7365.1 1
Nyle Wiren5234.6 1
Jami Oats36722.3 2
Kevin Williams23316.5 0
Michael Feagin22311.5 0
Cedric McKinnon22110.5 0
Tory Epps22010.0 1
Mel Agee2115.5 1


Player X/CA X/CM X/CP % FGA FGM FG % Pts.
Matt Huerkamp534890.620840.072
Justin Skinner221777.317847.141
Jay Feely4375.06116.76

Kick Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
James Bowden4396022.3 1
Wayne Walker2435814.9 0
Kevin Williams1730517.9 0
Charles Wilson915016.7 0
Antoine Worthman4369.0 0
Jay Feely12222.0 0
Harvey Middleton2178.5 0
Tommy Henry11515.0 0
Michael Feagin11010.0 0
Jami Oats221.0 0
Cedric McKinnon111.0 0
Darion Conner100.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Lawrence Samuels34314.3 1
Antoine Worthman24321.5 1
Jami Oats23417.0 1
Kevin Williams12020.0 0
Harvey Middleton166.0 0
Tommy Henry111.0 0
Jason Dulick100.0 0


Defense and Fumbles:

Player Tackle Solo Ast Brup Fum FRec FYds FTD FF K Blk
Antoine Worthman73543821600
Tommy Henry60.5482535010
Lawrence Samuels3723287320
Israel Byrd26.520138100
Jami Oats181562000
Andre Bowden23.513213111
Keo Coleman171384000
Robert Goff2012162220
Jason Dulick2010202110
Kevin Williams10920000
Darion Conner158140020
Sean Hamlet8.5731010
Tory Epps10.5691000
Rod Williams7.5631000
Michael Feagin7622000
Mel Agee6443000
Nyle Wiren6.5371000
Cedric McKinnon4.5330010
James Bowden3220000
Wayne Walker3220000
Harvey Middleton2.5210000
Charles Wilson2200000
Anthony DeGrate2201000
Terry Beauford1.5110000
John Kaleo1100000
Alan Symonette1020000

Total Scoring:

Touchdowns Other Total
Player Rush Rec Punt Kick MFG Int Fum Other FG X/C Single 2Pt Saf Points
Lawrence Samuels191000120
Andre Bowden141000090
Matt Huerkamp848072
James Bowden91000060
Charles Wilson80000048
Wayne Walker70000042
Justin Skinner817041
Jason Dulick6000036
John Kaleo5000030
Nyle Wiren31000024
Cedric McKinnon300000018
Jami Oats20100018
Antoine Worthman10100012
Harvey Middleton1000006
Jay Feely01306
Mel Agee100006
Tory Epps100006


Recent Updates

  • February 20, 2024 - Updated CFL coaching records
  • February 20, 2024 - Updated NFL coaching records
  • February 20, 2024 - Updated USFL coaching records
Football Search