Save the USFL Video Archive

2002 Tampa Bay Storm Statistics

Arena Football League (Arena League)
Team Record: 6-8
Finishing 3rd in the Arena League's South Division of the National Conference
Postseason: 1-1 Lost Quarterfinal
Coach: Tim Marcum (6-8)
Location: Tampa, Florida
Attendance: 87,235, Avg. 12,462 in 7 home dates
2002 Tampa Bay Storm Roster
2002 Tampa Bay Storm Results

The Tampa Bay Storm of the Arena Football League ended the 2002 season with a record of 6 wins and 8 losses, finishing third in the Arena League's South Division of the National Conference. The team compiled a postseason mark of 1-1.

The Storm racked up 666 points, but the defense yielded 715. Shane Stafford passed for 2,164 yards, and Scott Milanovich spent time under center also. Lawrence Samuels hauled in 69 balls for 771 yards. David Saunders contributed to the receiving game as well.

Basil Proctor ran for a team-leading 77 yards for Tampa Bay.

TT Toliver picked off 2 opponent throws. Nyle Wiren and Juaquin Feazell each topped pass rushers with 2 sacks.

Tim Marcum coached the team. The 2002 Tampa Bay Storm lost in the Quarterfinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Att Comp Comp % Yds Yds/Att TDs TD % Ints Int % Long Rating
Shane Stafford32320362.821646.73912.172.2112.9
Scott Milanovich18110155.812236.82212.242.2107.1
John Kaleo312271.02929.439.713.2119.3


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Basil Proctor29772.7 6
David White13503.8 3
Devon McDonald11211.9 0
Shane Stafford18181.0 2
Nyle Wiren14110.8 0
Alvin Ashley5102.0 0
Darion Conner166.0 0
David Saunders242.0 1
Deryl Lane1140.4 1
Kusanti Abdul-Salaam133.0 0
Melvin Cunningham1-2-2.0 0
John Kaleo2-2-1.0 0
Scott Milanovich3-2-0.7 0
Calvin Schexnayder7-9-1.3 2


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Lawrence Samuels6977111.2 13
David Saunders5259511.4 14
Calvin Schexnayder4249211.7 11
Melvin Cunningham3737910.2 5
Carlos Johnson3141413.4 4
Jahine Arnold1420314.5 4
Keita Crespina1111610.5 3
Alvin Ashley1111110.1 2
Gunnard Twyner912814.2 2
David McLeod99710.8 1
Sir Mawn Wilson9889.8 3
Greg Spann9758.3 0
Kusanti Abdul-Salaam7628.9 1
Basil Proctor7273.9 1
Deryl Lane55010.0 2
Nyle Wiren3237.7 0
Jason Kaiser22914.5 1
David White22110.5 0
Anthony DeGrate2157.5 0
Mel Agee11111.0 0
Devon McDonald199.0 0


Player X/CA X/CM X/CP % FGA FGM FG % Pts.
Mike Black696188.4271555.6106
Scott Milanovich3133.3001

Kick Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Melvin Cunningham2449920.8 2
TT Toliver1540627.1 2
Alvin Ashley2130214.4 0
Jahine Arnold1527018.0 0
Carlos Johnson1326120.1 0
Calvin Schexnayder1017017.0 0
Kusanti Abdul-Salaam46315.8 0
David Saunders155.0 0
Greg Spann100.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
TT Toliver2105.0 0
Corey Sawyer11919.0 0
Rod Williams11111.0 1
John Williams100.0 0
Dwight Henry100.0 0


Player No. Yds Avg.
Nyle Wiren2.00.0
Juaquin Feazell2.00.0
Anthony DeGrate1.00.0
Devon McDonald1.00.0
Basil Proctor1.00.0
Darion Conner1.00.0
Troy Wilson1.00.0

Defense and Fumbles:

Player Tackle Solo Ast Brup Fum FRec FYds FTD FF K Blk
Keita Crespina6149245240
John Williams4939208120
TT Toliver39.530195000
Lawrence Samuels27.518193330
Nyle Wiren18.51494100
Melvin Cunningham14.51414000
David Saunders18.513113000
Corey Sawyer141324000
Basil Proctor141081011
Dwight Henry149102000
Troy Wilson10.5931010
Darion Conner10.5771100
Sir Mawn Wilson8640000
Carl Simpson7.5631100
Alvin Ashley6.5612000
Rod Williams7461000
Devon McDonald6.5452100
Jason Kaiser4.5410000
Juaquin Feazell4.5330000
Tory Epps3.5310100
Keo Coleman4240000
David McLeod3.5231000
Mel Agee2.5210000
Kusanti Abdul-Salaam2.5210000
Ernest Certain3143001
Deryl Lane2.5131000
David White2.5130000
Greg Spann2120000
Eric Thomas2121000
Anthony DeGrate1.5110010
Sai Poulivaati1100000
Jahine Arnold1100000
Shane Stafford1100000
John Kaleo1100000
Kelvin Ingram0.5010000

Total Scoring:

Touchdowns Other Total
Player Rush Rec Punt Kick MFG Int Fum Other FG X/C Single 2Pt Saf Points
Mike Black15610106
David Saunders1140000090
Calvin Schexnayder211000078
Lawrence Samuels13000078
Basil Proctor61000042
Melvin Cunningham052000042
Jahine Arnold40000024
Carlos Johnson4000024
Sir Mawn Wilson3000018
Keita Crespina3000018
Deryl Lane12000018
David White30000018
TT Toliver2000012
Shane Stafford2000012
Gunnard Twyner200012
Alvin Ashley020000012
Kusanti Abdul-Salaam01000006
Jason Kaiser100006
Rod Williams10006
David McLeod100006
Scott Milanovich00101