2009 Indianapolis Colts Statistics

National Football League (NFL)
Team Record: 14-2
Finishing 1st in the NFL's South Division of the American Football Conference
Postseason: 2-1 Lost Super Bowl
Coach: Jim Caldwell (14-2)
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
2009 Indianapolis Colts Roster
2009 Indianapolis Colts Results

The Indianapolis Colts of the National Football League ended the 2009 season with a record of 14 wins and 2 losses, finishing first in the NFL's South Division of the American Football Conference. The team compiled a postseason mark of 2-1. Jim Caldwell coached the team. The 2009 Indianapolis Colts lost in the Super Bowl.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Att Comp Comp % Yds Yds/Att TDs TD % Ints Int % Long Sacked Yds Lost Rating
Peyton Manning57139368.845007.9335.8162.880107499.9
Curtis Painter28828.6833.000.027.1223169.8
Joseph Addai11100.02222.01100.000.02200158.3
Reggie Wayne100.000.000.01100.00000.0
Totals60140266.946057.7345.7193.280 1390


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Joseph Addai2198283.821 10
Donald Brown782813.645 3
Chad Simpson151026.831 2
Mike Hart26702.715 1
Dallas Clark2115.50
Pierre Garcon2105.017 0
Curtis Painter341.310 0
Austin Collie210.50
Peyton Manning19-13-0.70
Totals36612943.545 16


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Reggie Wayne100126412.665 10
Dallas Clark100110611.180 10
Austin Collie6067611.339 7
Joseph Addai513366.625 3
Pierre Garcon4776516.366 4
Donald Brown1116915.472 0
Gijon Robinson9626.919 0
Tom Santi810713.431 0
Mike Hart55410.814 0
Hank Baskett4287.00
Jacob Tamme33511.721 0
Chad Simpson310.30
Colin Cloherty122.00
Totals402460511.580 34


Player X/CA X/CM X/CP % FGA FGM FG % Pts.
Matt Stover3333100.011981.860
Adam Vinatieri181794.49777.838


Player No. Yds Avg. Long
Pat McAfee64283744.360

Punt Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
T.J. Rushing211195.722 0
Jamie Silva7324.60
Tim Jennings100.00
Totals291515.222 0

Kick Returns:

Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Chad Simpson3889823.693 1
T.J. Rushing712718.122 0
Sam Giguere512224.436 0
Donald Brown12121.021 0
Jamie Silva11919.019 0
Keyunta Dawson11414.014 0
Gijon Robinson11010.010 0
Austin Collie188.00
Totals55121922.293 1


Player No. Yds Avg. Long TDs
Antoine Bethea4194.819 0
Jacob Lacey35317.735 1
Clint Session23517.527 1
Tim Jennings2136.513 0
Bob Sanders12929.029 0
Gary Brackett188.00
Kelvin Hayden166.00
Marlin Jackson133.00
Jerraud Powers111.00
Totals1616710.435 2


Defense and Fumbles:

Total Scoring:

Touchdowns Other Total
Player Rush Rec Punt Kick MFG Int Fum Other FG X/C Single 2Pt Saf Points
Joseph Addai10300078
Dallas Clark01000060
Matt Stover933060
Reggie Wayne1000060
Austin Collie07000042
Adam Vinatieri717038
Pierre Garcon0400024
Chad Simpson20100018
Donald Brown30000018
Jacob Lacey10006
Clint Session10006
Mike Hart100006