2001 Major League Lacrosse

The 2001 season was Major League Lacrosse's 1st, and 6 teams competed in the league that year. The Long Island Lizards won the 2001 MLL championship.

2001 Major League Lacrosse Standings
2001 Major League Lacrosse League Leaders

Baltimore Bayhawks (11-5) - Roster | Statistics
Boston Cannons (3-12) - Roster | Statistics
Bridgeport Barrage (3-11) - Roster | Statistics
Long Island Lizards (12-4) - Roster | Statistics
New Jersey Pride (8-6) - Roster | Statistics
Rochester Rattlers (8-7) - Roster | Statistics

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.

2001 Award Winners

Ryan Powell - Most Valuable Player
Greg Cattrano - Goaltender of the Year
John Grant - Offensive Player of the Year
Rob Doerr - Defensive Player of the Year
Keith Cromwell - Rookie of the Year
Joe Ghedina - Iron Lizard of the Year



Lacrosse Search

Latest News

Outlaws Draft Picks out of Army, Are Approved to Play this Season
Posted on Friday July 10, 2020

Denver, CO - In the eleventh hour, The Denver Outlaws secured a crucial win on their quest for a fourth Major League Lacrosse championship when it was... - MLL Denver Outlaws

2020 MLL TV Schedule Set
Posted on Friday July 10, 2020

Boston, MA - The 20th anniversary season for Major League Lacrosse (MLL) will air on ESPN2 and ESPN+, beginning on Saturday, July 18. The abbreviated ... - MLL

When Shot Stopping Becomes Secondary
Posted on Wednesday July 08, 2020

In the last few months we all received a heavy-handed reminder that safety should never take a day off. There has also been a clear reaffirmation that... - MLL