1897 Arkansas League

The 1897 season was the Arkansas League's 2nd, and 4 teams competed in the league that year. After the league disbanded August 18, Little Rock and Hot Springs played a 21-game series for the championship of Arkansas.

Level: Independent
Season Began: Monday, July 5, 1897
Season Ended: Tuesday, August 31, 1897

1897 Arkansas League Standings
1897 Arkansas League League Leaders

Fort Smith Indians (15-23) - Roster | Statistics
Hot Springs Bathers (17-15) - Roster | Statistics
Little Rock Senators (21-7) - Roster | Statistics
Texarkana Nobles (9-23) - Roster | Statistics


Marker indicates city location, not venue address.


Minor League Baseball

Recent Updates

  • May 22, 2020 - We have added statistics, player information, maps, logos and postseason results for Japanese Major Leagues.
Minor League Baseball Search