1980 Eastern League

The 1980 season was the Eastern League's 58th, and 8 teams competed in the league that year. The Holyoke Millers won the 1980 Eastern League championship.

Level: AA
Season Began: Saturday, April 12, 1980
Season Ended: Saturday, August 30, 1980

1980 Eastern League Standings
1980 Eastern League League Leaders

Bristol Red Sox (79-60) - Roster | Statistics - Boston Red Sox affiliate
Buffalo Bisons (67-70) - Roster | Statistics - Pittsburgh Pirates affiliate
Glens Falls White Sox (63-74) - Roster | Statistics - Chicago White Sox affiliate
Holyoke Millers (78-61) - Roster | Statistics - Milwaukee Brewers affiliate
Lynn Sailors (66-71) - Roster | Statistics - Seattle Mariners affiliate
Reading Phillies (78-61) - Roster | Statistics - Philadelphia Phillies affiliate
Waterbury Reds (75-64) - Roster | Statistics - Cincinnati Reds affiliate
West Haven Whitecaps (47-92) - Roster | Statistics - Oakland Athletics affiliate

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.


Minor League Baseball

Minor League Baseball Search

Latest News

Ragsdale Leads Squirrels Shutout in Series Finale
Posted on Sunday June 16, 2024

MANCHESTER, N.H. - Carson Ragsdale struck out eight batters over six scoreless innings as the Richmond Flying Squirrels shut out the New Hampshire Fis... - EL Richmond Flying Squirrels

Hardman Homers As Patriots Drop Series Finale To Binghamton
Posted on Sunday June 16, 2024

The Somerset Patriots fell to the Binghamton Rumble Ponies 7-2 on Father's Day in their series finale Sunday afternoon at Mirabito Stadium in Binghamt... - EL Somerset Patriots

Senators Fall Behind Bowie, Can't Catch Up
Posted on Sunday June 16, 2024

The Harrisburg Senators fell to the Bowie Baysox 8-3 Sunday afternoon at FNB Field. Bowie took a 5-0 lead by scoring five runs in the 3rd inning, and ... - EL Harrisburg Senators