1951 Florida State League

The 1951 season was the Florida State League's 22nd, and 8 teams competed in the league that year. The DeLand Red Hats won the 1951 Florida State League championship.

Level: D
Season Began: Friday, April 13, 1951
Season Ended: Friday, August 31, 1951

1951 Florida State League Standings
1951 Florida State League League Leaders

Cocoa Indians (49-91) - Roster | Statistics
Daytona Beach Islanders (62-78) - Roster | Statistics - Cleveland Indians affiliate
DeLand Red Hats (90-50) - Roster | Statistics
Gainesville G-Men (57-81) - Roster | Statistics
Leesburg Packers (71-69) - Roster | Statistics
Orlando Senators (81-59) - Roster | Statistics - Washington Senators affiliate
Palatka Azaleas (80-59) - Roster | Statistics
Sanford Giants (67-70) - Roster | Statistics - New York Giants affiliate

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.


Minor League Baseball

Minor League Baseball Search

Latest News

Threshers Belt Three Homers in Rain-Shortened Win
Posted on Thursday June 13, 2024

CLEARWATER, FL - Three home runs helped the Clearwater Threshers (37-23) snap a four-game skid with a 7-3 win over the Tampa Tarpons (23-37) in six in... - FSL Clearwater Threshers

Blue Jays, Marauders Suspended Due to Rain
Posted on Thursday June 13, 2024

DUNEDIN, FL - Thursday night's game between the Blue Jays and Bradenton Marauders have been suspended in the top of the sixth inning due to rain at TD... - FSL Dunedin Blue Jays

Rain, Rain, Go Away: Thursday's Contest Suspended
Posted on Thursday June 13, 2024

DUNEDIN, FL - After a pair of rain delays at TD Ballpark, Thursday's matchup between the Bradenton Marauders and Dunedin Blue Jays was suspended in th... - FSL Bradenton Marauders