1937 Texas League

The 1937 season was the Texas League's 44th, and 8 teams competed in the league that year. The Fort Worth Cats won the 1937 Texas League championship.

Level: A1
Season Began: Wednesday, April 14, 1937
Season Ended: Sunday, September 12, 1937

1937 Texas League Standings
1937 Texas League League Leaders

Beaumont Exporters (82-77) - Roster | Statistics - Detroit Tigers affiliate
Dallas Steers (55-106) - Roster | Statistics
Fort Worth Cats (85-74) - Roster | Statistics
Galveston Buccaneers (73-86) - Roster | Statistics
Houston Buffaloes (67-91) - Roster | Statistics - St. Louis Cardinals affiliate
Oklahoma City Indians (101-58) - Roster | Statistics
San Antonio Missions (85-76) - Roster | Statistics - St. Louis Browns affiliate
Tulsa Oilers (89-69) - Roster | Statistics

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.


Minor League Baseball

Minor League Baseball Search

Latest News

National Anthem Auditions at Whataburger Field Next Week
Posted on Thursday February 27, 2020

CORPUS CHRISTI - Here's your chance to show you've got the voice to sing the National Anthem in front of up to 8,000 fans at Whataburger Field this se... - TL Corpus Christi Hooks

DrillersFest 2020 Set for March 7
Posted on Wednesday February 26, 2020

The Tulsa Drillers will host the 2020 version of DrillersFest at ONEOK Field on Saturday, March 7. FanFest will offer fans their first chance to buy i... - TL Tulsa Drillers

Naturals to Extend Netting at Arvest Ballpark
Posted on Wednesday February 26, 2020

SPRINGDALE, Ark. - The Northwest Arkansas Naturals announced today plans to install additional protective netting at Arvest Ballpark prior to team's O... - TL Northwest Arkansas Naturals