1927 Mexia Gushers Roster

Lone Star League (LSL) - Class: D
Team Record: 68-55
3rd in the LSL
Manager: Drap Hayes (0-0), (0-0), Abe Bowman (0-0)
Location: Mexia, Texas
Ballpark: Gusher Park

1927 Mexia Gushers Statistics

Playoffs - Tyler Trojans 4 games, Mexia Gushers 2

The Mexia Gushers of the Lone Star League ended the 1927 season with a record of 68 wins and 55 losses, third in the LSL. Drap Hayes, and Abe Bowman served as manager.

Click on column headings to sort.

Player Bats Throws Birth Date Height Weight Hometown
Jimmy AdairRRJanuary 25, 19075'10"154Waxahachie, TX US
Rex Love
Gene McClung
Bryan NaylorJuly 11, 1900
Frank Owens
John Peretta
Roy RichterR
Jess Sargeant
Jim Scholz
Ed SeelyRLJuly 18, 18935'11"175
Tommy Stone
Herbert TiptonJuly 31, 1904
Ray Tolar
Joe VictorJanuary 26, 1895
Clarence Williams
Vern Wilson
Lake LagunasJune 8, 19055'6"150
Jim KendrickAugust 22, 18936'0"195
I. Kelly
Hubert Anderson
James Andrews
Bob Arnold
Abe BowmanRRJanuary 25, 18936'1"190Greenup, IL US
C. Boyd
Allen Bryant
Nick CarterRROctober 23, 1897
John Conrad
Clarence Darrough
Vernon Edgar
Arthur Escallier
M. R. Gentry
Clyde GlassAugust 18, 1902
Leslie HayesFebruary 6, 1892Conway, AR US
Hill WindhamRRAugust 16, 19015'11"175

Minor League Baseball

Recent Updates

Minor League Baseball Search