Monroe Municipals
Franchise History

Most wins in a season: 63 in 1907
Most losses in a season: 75 in 1908

The Monroe Municipals, a minor league baseball team, played in the Gulf Coast League, Cotton States League, Dixie League, East Dixie League, Arkansas-Texas League and Arkansas State League between 1907 and 1909.


1907Monroe MunicipalsGulf Coast League6355RosterStats
1908Monroe MunicipalsCotton States League4175RosterStats
1909Monroe Municipals/Newport-Batesville Pearl DiggersArkansas State League2538RosterStats

Average attendance is based upon the number of actual home dates where known (most leagues from 1992 and later). Where the number of home dates is not known, the average is calculated using half the team's total games.


Minor League Baseball

Minor League Baseball Search