1959 in Minor League Baseball

The Stats Crew has statistics and rosters available for the following minor leagues in 1959:

AAA Leagues
American Association
International League
Pacific Coast League

AA Leagues
Mexican League
Southern Association
Texas League

A Leagues
Eastern League
South Atlantic League

B Leagues
Carolina League
Illinois-Iowa-Indiana League
Northwest League

C Leagues
California League
Northern League
Pioneer League

D Leagues
Alabama-Florida League
Appalachian League
Florida State League
Midwest League
Nebraska State League
New York-Pennsylvania League
Sophomore League

Foreign Major Leagues
Japan Central League
Japan Pacific League

Minor League Teams by Affiliation

American League
Baltimore Orioles - 7 teams
Boston Red Sox - 6 teams
Chicago White Sox - 6 teams
Cleveland Indians - 8 teams
Detroit Tigers - 7 teams
Kansas City Athletics - 8 teams
New York Yankees - 8 teams
Washington Senators - 7 teams

National League
Chicago Cubs - 7 teams
Cincinnati Redlegs - 8 teams
Los Angeles Dodgers - 12 teams
Milwaukee Braves - 12 teams
Philadelphia Phillies - 8 teams
Pittsburgh Pirates - 9 teams
San Francisco Giants - 9 teams
St. Louis Cardinals - 12 teams


Minor League Baseball

Recent Updates

  • October 15, 2020 - Added batting average leaders for qualifying players on all minor league baseball yearly league leader pages.
Minor League Baseball Search