1990-91 Wichita Falls Texans Roster

Continental Basketball Association (CBA)
Team Record: 32-24
Finishing 2nd in the CBA's West Division
Postseason: 11-6 Won Championship
Finals - Defeated Quad City Thunder 4-3
Coach: John Treloar (32-24)
Location: Wichita Falls, Texas
1990-91 Wichita Falls Texans Statistics

The Wichita Falls Texans of the Continental Basketball Association ended the 1990-91 season with a record of 32 wins and 24 losses, finishing second in the CBA's West Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 11-6.

Wichita Falls scored 6,122 points and gave up 5,919. Derrick Taylor netted a team-leading 1,355 points for the Texans, and Ennis Whatley averaged 17 or more per game, too. Rodney Blake contributed 424 rebounds. Ennis Whatley dished out 362 assists for the squad.

On defense, Derrick Taylor added 129 steals.

John Treloar coached the team. The 1990-91 Wichita Falls Texans won the Championship.

Click on column headings to sort.

Player Pos. Birth Date Height Weight College Hometown
Kenny AtkinsonGJune 2, 19676'1"180RichmondNorthport, NY
Cedric BallC6'8"230North Carolina-Charlotte
Mark BeckerF6'9"225Arizona State
Rodney BlakeC6'8"250St. Joseph's
Anthony CorbittF6'6"225Dayton
Mike DavisG6'4"195Alabama
Jaren JacksonG-FOctober 27, 1967GeorgetownNew Orleans, LA USA
Henry JamesFJuly 29, 19656'8"225St. Mary's (TX)Centreville, AL USA
Derrick MillerG6'5"170Kentucky
Mike MitchellF6'7"220Colorado State
Steve MitchellG6'1"195Alabama-Birmingham
Mike MorrisonG6'4"195Loyola (Md.)
Chris MunkF6'9"225Southern California
Kurt PortmannF6'11"225Wisconsin
Glenn Puddy6'10"230Southern Methodist
Rob RoseGDecember 27, 19646'5"185George MasonRochester, NY USA
Derrick TaylorG6'0"180Louisiana State
Ennis WhatleyGAugust 11, 19626'3"180AlabamaBirmingham, AL USA
Davey WhitneyG6'3"180Alcorn State

Minor League Basketball

Minor League Basketball Search