2008-09 Iowa Energy Statistics

NBA Development League (D-League)
Team Record: 28-22
Finishing 1st in the D-League's Central Division
Postseason: 0-1 Lost quarterfinals
Quarterfinals - Lost to Dakota Wizards 1-0
Coach: Nick Nurse (28-22)
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
2008-09 Iowa Energy Roster

The Iowa Energy of the NBA Development League ended the 2008-09 season with a record of 28 wins and 22 losses, finishing first in the D-League's Central Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 0-1.

Othyus Jeffers netted a team-leading 990 points for the Energy and accounted for 424 rebounds. Curtis Stinson dished out 422 assists for the squad.

On defense, Curtis Stinson added 108 steals.

Nick Nurse coached the team. The 2008-09 Iowa Energy lost in the quarterfinals.

Click on column headings to sort.

Player Totals:

Player Pos GP GS Min FGA FGM 3PA 3PM FTA FTM Off Def Reb Ast Stl Blk TO PF Pts
Othyus JeffersG-F483217836813642883442541372874241319717127105990
Curtis StinsonG5050223373232279171921428326835142210814181145803
Courtney SimsC323112404582772123017311024235249186583106728
Patrick SandersF41361257474194144601571213811114956283175101569
Cartier MartinF212179132315411846967824891132913105274432
Demetris NicholsF1815679297141884089681779965422215455390
Brian EvansG3347002061019110285184866572814334288
JamesOn CurryG1613552178774817292693746441833046197
Denham BrownG/F14539116273824640194362211532134188
Larry AyusoG141449016262842738344353927923436185
Marvin PhillipsF/C3675551387594432766751411424332083181
Mark TyndaleG1644411246112475512549742420102241177
Anthony TolliverC11838710649491631252465891615162231139
John EdwardsC761805228001210132437647132266
Shawn HawkinsG/F6095221283117316194014834
Aristeide SawadogoC230157351400104261945111063032
Jamaal MooreF808021100092551050031122
Alando TuckerF226217631331896102316
Steve NewmanF729423692214141843651415
Leonard HoustonG805813210243178210249
Marcel JonesF2020924020303011154
Dwayne JonesF-C105000021101000041

Player Averages:

Player Pos GP GS MPG FG% 3P% FT% Off Def Reb Ast Stl Blk TO PF Pts
Othyus JeffersG-F483237.153.528.673.
Curtis StinsonG505044.744.021.574.
Courtney SimsC323138.860.550.
Patrick SandersF413630.740.941.777.
Cartier MartinF212137.747.739.
Demetris NicholsF181537.747.545.576.
Brian EvansG33421.
JamesOn CurryG161334.543.335.489.
Denham BrownG/F14527.945.
Larry AyusoG141435.038.332.
Marvin PhillipsF/C36715.454.344.462.
Mark TyndaleG16427.649.233.368.
Anthony TolliverC11835.246.232.780.
John EdwardsC7625.753.883.
Shawn HawkinsG/F6015.854.537.563.
Aristeide SawadogoC2306.840.
Jamaal MooreF8010.047.622.
Alando TuckerF2231.035.333.3100.
Steve NewmanF7213.426.
Leonard HoustonG807.215.420.
Marcel JonesF2010.
Dwayne JonesF-C105.

Postseason - Player Totals:

Player Pos GP Min FGA FGM 3PA 3PM FTA FTM Off Def Reb Ast Stl Blk TO PF Pts
Othyus JeffersG-F1441813007559144120131
Denham BrownG/F14016900324592200520
Demetris NicholsF14221882211343023119
John EdwardsC1337500530770002213
Curtis StinsonG148175202114511105311
Mark TyndaleG1248310542463501410
Jeff TrepagnierG15413100000100023
Aristeide SawadogoC14210000202000112

Postseason Player Averages:

Player Pos GP MPG FG% 3P% FT% Off Def Reb Ast Stl Blk TO PF Pts
Othyus JeffersG-F144.
Denham BrownG/F140.056.366.
Demetris NicholsF142.
John EdwardsC133.071.460.
Curtis StinsonG148.
Mark TyndaleG124.
Jeff TrepagnierG15.
Aristeide SawadogoC14.

Minor League Basketball

Minor League Basketball Search