2020-21 Wichita Thunder Statistics

Team Record: 38-16-6 (SO: 0-2) - 84 points
Currently 1st in the ECHL's Mountain Division
Location: Wichita, Kansas
2020-21 Wichita Thunder Roster

The Wichita Thunder of the ECHL is currently playing the 2020-21 season with a record of 38 wins and 16 losses (and 6 overtime losses), with a 0-2 showing in shootouts for 84 points placing them first in the ECHL's Mountain Division.

The Thunder netted 196 goals and allowed 162. Matteo Gennaro scored 24 goals for Wichita, and Anthony Beauregard recorded 49 assists. Evan Weninger topped the squad with 15 wins and a team-best 2.6 goals against average, leading regular goalies.

Latest statistics update: May 15, 2021

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM +/- PPG SHG SOG SG%
Anthony BeauregardC6122497146+277013915.8
Matteo GennaroC5324285246+128216714.4
Jay DickmanF6218274538+260014512.4
Stefan FournierRW4820173760+125017911.2
Dean StewartD516293512+2020708.6
Beau StarrettF5913162958-2311598.2
Peter CrinellaF5913152812+81010612.3
Spencer DorowiczF549172635+6131217.4
Brayden WattsRW53817252-9007610.5
Patrik ParkkonenD334162016+1300419.8
Cameron ClarkeD623172012+1000843.6
Bobby McMannF15511162+1301707.1
Gordie GreenF1258138+3002718.5
Stephen JohnsonC386612130025810.3
Garrett SchmitzD46651132+6004912.2
Jeremy McKennaRW1347118+4203611.1
Mathieu Coderre-GagnonD594711113010478.5
Austin McILmurrayF22641012-5205012.0
John AlbertC184594-14103312.1
Jacob GravesD53279105+1100434.7
Alex PetersD2625726+1210306.7
Noel HoefenmayerD162574-210316.5
Ryan WhiteR1733650-100339.1
Charlie CombsF173256+200387.9
Vincent DesharnaisD604414+50090.0
Chantz PetruicC121236000263.8
Sean AllenD4303378+200210.0
Evan WeningerG2602200000
Riley WeselowskiD131014-101911.1
Lane BauerC101100000
JC CampagnaC30112-50060.0
Johnny CurranF1011000010.0
Riley McCourtD50118-20010.0
Hayden LavigneG801100000
Mitch GillamG600000000
Zach ZechF20000-50030.0
Alex SakellaropoulosG600000000
Tyler DrevitchF100000000
Chris GerrieF1000000020.0
Frankie MeltonF2000000050.0
Kyle PouncyD10000-10010.0
Evan BuitenhuisG1800020000
Ian ScottG300000000
Austin AlbrechtF1000000020.0
Alex BerardinelliF1000000010.0


Hayden Lavigne8448:004120202.68242222.917
Mitch Gillam6365:004200152.47205190.927
Alex Sakellaropoulos6346:002311152.60227212.934
Evan Weninger261546:0015641672.60908841.926
Evan Buitenhuis181027:0013413382.22605567.937
Ian Scott341:00000034.392017.850

Minor League Hockey

Minor League Hockey Search

Latest News

Thunder Closer to Clinching Playoff Spot with Win vs. Rush
Posted on Saturday May 15, 2021

WICHITA, Kan. - Wichita opened a three-game series on Friday night against Rapid City and claimed a 5-3 win at INTRUST Bank Arena.Beau Starrett, ...

Thunder Moves into First Place with Win over KC
Posted on Tuesday May 11, 2021

WICHITA, Kan. - Wichita raced out to a 4-0 lead and never looked back in a 5-2 win on Tuesday night at INTRUST Bank Arena.Evan Buitenhuis was outs...

Thunder Announces 2021-22 Schedule
Posted on Tuesday May 11, 2021

WICHITA, Kan. - The Wichita Thunder, ECHL affiliate of the NHL's Edmonton Oilers, AHL's Bakersfield Condors and powered by Toyota, announced today the...