2019-20 Fort Wayne Komets Statistics

Team Record: 31-23-6 (SO: 0-2) - 70 points
Finishing 3rd in the ECHL's Central Division
Coach: Ben Boudreau (31-23, 6 OTL)
Location: Fort Wayne, Indiana
2019-20 Fort Wayne Komets Roster

The Fort Wayne Komets of the ECHL ended the 2019-20 season with a record of 31 wins and 23 losses (and 6 overtime losses), with a 0-2 showing in shootouts for 70 points finishing third in the ECHL's Central Division.

The Komets netted 218 goals and allowed 220. Brady Shaw scored 27 goals for Fort Wayne, while Shawn Szydlowski accounted for 41 assists. Cole Kehler topped the squad with 14 wins and a team-best 3.05 goals against average, pacing goalies with significant playing time. Ben Boudreau coached the team.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM +/- PPG SHG SOG SG%
Brady ShawLW4827356248+157119214.1
Brett McKenzieC5623376049+107213816.7
Shawn SzydlowskiRW5515415674-11911629.3
Alan LyszczarczykC5719274624-36013314.3
A.J. JenksLW5115223756-179012711.8
Olivier GalipeauD5582634140201405.7
Anthony PetruzzelliF5317163321-74114611.6
Shawn St-AmantF2918133116+86012214.8
Max GottliebD435253018-1030786.4
Matthew BoudensC4310102094-5238112.3
Mason BerghF291091931-5117912.7
Brad MorrisonC17613194-6203815.8
Drake RymshaC24981723-3207012.9
Jason BinkleyD383141722+210545.6
Stephen BaylisF463101317-1300684.4
Brycen MartinD293698-200456.7
Gage TorrelF162792-2001711.8
Kyle HaasLW45279164-400375.4
Taylor RossRW2462816-9104015.0
Chase StewartD3035881+2103010.0
Gabriel VerpaelstD2516728-100362.8
Chaz ReddekoppD171674000195.3
Taylor DohertyD2615643-300372.7
Markus PhillipsD2006618-600470.0
Brad RossLW1532542+1102611.5
Ben JonesC81457-200175.9
Jermaine LoewenRW1931423+4002512.0
Shaquille MerastyF1121321+1002010.0
Matt BrassardD31124-200812.5
Will PetschenigD2602225-200280.0
Brayden PachalD40222-10070.0
Adam HenryD70116-100110.0
Dylan FergusonG1601100000
Stephen DhillonG100000000
Cole KehlerG3100020000
Ian MackeyF100040000
Matthew VillaltaG8000000010.0
Jakob ReichertF30004-300100.0
Connor SanvidoRW50002-20030.0
Marc-Olivier DuquetteD40000-30040.0
Stefanos LekkasG100000000
Patrick MunsonG12000150000


Dylan Ferguson16806:007420523.87397345.869
Patrick Munson12661:005510373.36355318.896
Matthew Villalta8468:004310303.85221191.864
Cole Kehler311709:00141042873.05878791.901
Stefanos Lekkas160:00100022.003432.941
Stephen Dhillon158:00010055.173429.853

Minor League Hockey

Recent Updates

  • December 12, 2020 - The ECHL kicked off the minor league hockey season last night. Keep up with all the 2020-2021 ECHL stats the entire season.
Minor League Hockey Search

Latest News

Komets Announce Start of Season Schedule
Posted on Friday January 15, 2021

Fort Wayne, IN -- The Fort Wayne Komets announced today their start of season schedule. Starting February 12th, the Komets will play 21 games through ...

Komets Sign 4
Posted on Wednesday January 13, 2021

Fort Wayne, IN - The Fort Wayne Komets announced Wednesday that forwards Brandon Hawkins, Morgan Adam-Moisan, defenseman Randy Gazzola and goaltender ...

Komets Set to Return to Play
Posted on Tuesday January 05, 2021

Fort Wayne, IN - The Fort Wayne Komets announced Tuesday that the team will return to play the weekend of February 12th for a fifty-game regular seaso...