2017-18 Iowa Wild Statistics

American Hockey League (AHL)
Team Record: 33-27-10 (SO: 1-6) - 82 points
Finishing 5th in the AHL's Central Division
Coach: Derek Lalonde (33-27, 10 OTL)
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Attendance: 233,803, Avg. 6,153 in 38 home dates
2017-18 Iowa Wild Roster

The Iowa Wild of the American Hockey League ended the 2017-18 season with a record of 33 wins and 27 losses (and 10 overtime losses), with a 1-6 showing in shootouts for 82 points finishing fifth in the AHL's Central Division.

The Wild scored 232 goals and yielded 246. Sam Anas netted 26 goals for Iowa, and Cal O'Reilly contributed 49 assists. Niklas Svedberg topped the squad with 18 wins and a team-best 2.87 goals against average, pacing qualifying goaltenders.

Derek Lalonde coached the team.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM +/- PPG SHG SOG SG%
Cal O'ReillyC7515496410-7719416.0
Sam AnasF7026356114+27014817.6
Kyle RauC/LW6923275016-38116713.8
Justin KloosC/RW7619315042-127015312.4
Pat CannoneF7617223924-160011315.0
Alex GrantD7313233679-6801986.6
Zach PalmquistD676283442-3201006.0
Zack MitchellRW4216173310-5426923.2
Gerald MayhewC7216163236-21010315.5
Colton BeckLW7210182828+7101208.3
Ryan MurphyD484242830-810894.5
Brennan MenellD728172514-2207111.3
Landon FerraroC5011122331-6109811.2
Luke KuninF361091934-6507713.0
Christoph BertschyRW45891740+320819.9
Mario LuciaLW/RW40691512-7203915.4
Carson SoucyD671141555+1200751.3
Nick SeelerD492101274-300504.0
Gerry FitzgeraldC164482+3001723.5
Joel EkC83588-1002015.0
Kurtis GabrielF4235843+200387.9
Ryan WhiteR2326857-900219.5
Viktor LoovD2407722-1100230.0
Dante SalituroC1421340001216.7
Hunter WarnerD3703325-300100.0
Evan JanssenF31120+200250.0
Gustav BourammanD51124+200616.7
Chase LangRW2202210-10090.0
Ryan MaloneL1202216-800100.0
Niklas SvedbergG44022280000
Louis BelpedioD100220-600110.0
Matt CaitoD90222-200140.0
Mark AukLD51010+100616.7
Mitch McLainC101018-300119.1
Pavel JenysC91012-100520.0
Mike ReillyD11012-100333.3
Zach PariseC1011000010.0
Steve MichalekG2500020000
Mason ShawC10000+1000
Adam VayG200000000
Garrett ThompsonF20000-20010.0
Kyle BonisLW50002-20070.0
C.J. MotteG600000000
Tommy PanicoD1000000010.0
Ivan LodniaC60000+20020.0
Jack WalkerLW30000-10010.0


C.J. Motte6367:003122132.13176163.926
Niklas Svedberg442613:001818721252.8713181193.905
Steve Michalek251475:0012760773.13823746.906
Adam Vay2122:000110104.927666.868

Minor League Hockey

Recent Updates

Minor League Hockey Search

Latest News

Iowa Wild Annnounces 2023-24 Coca-Cola Local Concert Series Lineup
Posted on Monday September 25, 2023

DES MOINES, Iowa - The Iowa Wild today announced the lineup for its 2023-24 Coca-Cola Local Concert Series. The team also added several theme nights, ...

Minnesota Wild Reduces Training Camp Roster to 46 Players
Posted on Monday September 25, 2023

SAINT PAUL, Minn. - Minnesota Wild President of Hockey Operations and General Manager Bill Guerin today announced the National Hockey League (NHL) clu...

Iowa Wild and MARSHALLTOWN Announce New Community Rink
Posted on Wednesday September 13, 2023

DES MOINES, Iowa - The Iowa Wild and MARSHALLTOWN today announced a partnership that will bring a community ice rink to Marshalltown, Iowa, this winte...