2018-19 Indy Fuel Statistics

Team Record: 35-32-2 (SO: 0-3) - 75 points
Finishing 5th in the ECHL's Central Division
Coach: Bernie John (35-32, 2 OTL)
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Attendance: 149,613, Avg. 4,156 in 36 home dates
2018-19 Indy Fuel Roster

The Indy Fuel of the ECHL ended the 2018-19 season with a record of 35 wins and 32 losses (and 2 overtime losses), with a 0-3 showing in shootouts for 75 points finishing fifth in the ECHL's Central Division.

The Fuel scored 230 goals and conceded 247. Joshua Shalla netted 30 goals for Indy, and Ryan Rupert contributed 39 assists. Matt Tomkins earned 29 wins in front of the net for the squad and a team-best 3.04 goals against average, pacing regularly-used goaltenders.

Bernie John coached the team.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM +/- PPG SHG SOG SG%
Ryan RupertC7025396491-194316615.1
Joshua ShallaLW6930316114-118021913.7
Mathew ThompsonF6521295023+105115613.5
Matt RupertLW69222143111-165215614.1
Logan NelsonC6416254165-178016010.0
Olivier LabelleRW5615254075+24012412.1
Radovan BondraRW6610253599+11109610.4
Kevin DufourF4619153418-74011416.7
Quentin ShoreC/RW3914203420-4108516.5
Alex BrooksD656222820+1510669.1
Brett WelychkaRW341114256-124210011.0
Robert PowersD414151924-2300547.4
Neil ManningD302151716+1110454.4
Zach MiskovicD683121556-12101112.7
Connor MoynihanLW52681466+2024812.5
Travis BrownD1758130+1404411.4
Dmitry OsipovD661121348-500931.1
Woody HudsonF18371017-100358.6
Samuel ThibaultD2526822-102336.1
Eric SchurhamerD1925790011711.8
Josh McArdleD3315625+500352.9
Matt IacopelliF94044-4103611.1
Miles LiberatiD2013426-400333.0
Jordy StallardC81122-410147.1
Avery PetersonF711217+100147.1
Zane SchartzD80226000190.0
Matt TomkinsG5402200000
Jack RamseyF41010000425.0
Craig PufferF51010+100520.0
Anthony CollinsF3101194-800180.0
Chase NieuwendykC100000000
Zeb KnutsonF70004-40060.0
Spencer WatsonRW30000-400130.0
Kevin LankinenG600000000
Gordon DefielG700000000
Ralfs GrinbergsD60004-10010.0
Jason PawloskiG500000000
Guillaume NaudLW1600024-200120.0
Braden HellemsD80002-20060.0
Brandon RumbleD30000-1000
Chase MarchandG200000000
Garrett SchmitzD20002-10010.0
Brian MorganC2000000020.0


Kevin Lankinen6358:004200193.18178159.893
Matt Tomkins543221:002919521633.0417131550.905
Chase Marchand2125:00110094.327162.873
Gordon Defiel7385:001501223.43219197.900
Jason Pawloski5258:000500204.65125105.840

Minor League Hockey

Minor League Hockey Search

Latest News

Forward Jared Thomas Returns to Indy
Posted on Wednesday February 01, 2023

INDIANAPOLIS - The Indy Fuel announced today that they have re-signed forward Jared Thomas for the 2022-23 season. He will join the team immediately....

Fuel to Host Annual Hockey Fights Cancer Night
Posted on Tuesday January 31, 2023

INDIANAPOLIS - On Saturday, February 4 the Indy Fuel will host their annual Hockey Fights Cancer Night benefiting Community Health Network.Hockey ...

Indy Fuel Announce Changes to Three Game Times
Posted on Monday January 30, 2023

INDIANAPOLIS - The Indy Fuel announced today updated timing for three Sunday home games. All three games were originally scheduled for 3 p.m. ET and a...