Save the USFL Video Archive

2021-22 Indy Fuel Statistics

Team Record: 34-33-2 (SO: 0-3) - 73 points
Finishing 6th in the ECHL's Central Division
Coach: Doug Christiansen (34-33, 2 OTL)
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
2021-22 Indy Fuel Roster

The Indy Fuel of the ECHL ended the 2021-22 season with a record of 34 wins and 33 losses (and 2 overtime losses), with a 0-3 showing in shootouts for 73 points finishing sixth in the ECHL's Central Division.

The Fuel scored 232 goals and surrendered 233. Spencer Watson netted 31 goals for Indy, and Jared Thomas contributed 37 assists. Mitch Gillam topped the squad with 17 wins and a team-best 3.03 goals against average, pacing qualifying goaltenders.

Doug Christiansen coached the team.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM +/- PPG SHG SOG SG%
Jared ThomasF6819375646-166214313.3
Spencer WatsonRW6931205120+76027111.4
Seamus MaloneF6221274848-27416612.7
Darien CraigheadF4821264725-58013515.6
Jan MandatC5117284526+113014511.7
Mike LeeD41626326-1820936.5
Keoni TexeiraD635263152+18101064.7
Chad YetmanRW331020308-3106714.9
Brent Gates JrF229192880217911.4
Riley McKayC51141327192+92410113.9
Bryan LemosF259162512+12104619.6
Brycen MartinD394192318-300517.8
Karl El-MirLW37101121330328511.8
C.J. EickLW67891726-6021008.0
Jacob LeGuerrierD454111524+800606.7
Jordan SchneiderD4731013124-100704.3
Kirill ChaykaD562111333+1800513.9
Cedric LacroixF196612540103716.2
Liam FolkesC2556112-12103713.5
Griff JeszkaF29561114+2014810.4
Cliff WatsonD16551027+12004311.6
Chris Os-ShawF63362+4002213.6
Christopher CameronD3724684+1100424.8
Tommy ApapF2015624-710432.3
Kale HowarthLW522414+3101118.2
Ryan ZuhlsdorfD2913414-100303.3
Cameron BakkerD1104414+500100.0
Craig WyszomirskiD2404456-700310.0
Anthony GagnonRW92132-3001513.3
Chase LangRW81237+100185.6
Andrew BellantF131236+200147.1
Keegan IversonC2003338+200190.0
Tanner ButlerD61120-100137.7
Ryan ValentiniC51122-100137.7
Paul MeyerD50220-20020.0
Cale MorrisG1902200000
Joe WidmarC61010+110714.3
Quinn RyanF21010+100425.0
Canon PieperF20110+10010.0
Dominic DockeryLD3011500020.0
Mitch GillamG3201100000
Pavel VorobeiD60112+10050.0
Quin ForemanF100000000
Colton HeffleyRW70007-20040.0
Chris JonesD10000+1000
Tom AubrunG700020000
Adam ParsellsD100000000
Thomas SigouinG100000000
Diego CugliettaLW5000400090.0
Christian EversD100000000
Michael LackeyG900000000
Justin KapelmasterG1100000000


Cale Morris191103:009722522.83498446.896
Justin Kapelmaster11566:004512242.54288264.917
Michael Lackey9467:003502232.96215192.893
Mitch Gillam321761:00171212893.03893804.900
Tom Aubrun7370:001310254.05170145.853
Thomas Sigouin159:00010022.032018.900

Minor League Hockey

Minor League Hockey Search

Latest News

Indy Signs Forward Andrew Bellant
Posted on Monday September 26, 2022

INDIANAPOLIS - The Indy Fuel announced today that they have agreed to terms with forward Andrew Bellant for the upcoming 2022-23 season.Bellant in...

Indy Re-Signs Forward Spencer Watson
Posted on Friday September 23, 2022

INDIANAPOLIS - The Indy Fuel announced Thursday that they have re-signed forward Spencer Watson for the 2022-23 season, making him the longest-tenured...

Indy Signs Forward Nate Pionk
Posted on Thursday September 15, 2022

INDIANAPOLIS - The Indy Fuel have agreed to terms with forward Nate Pionk for the upcoming 2022-23 season.Pionk, 26, is coming off of a season wit...