Save the USFL Video Archive

2021-22 Tucson Roadrunners Statistics

American Hockey League (AHL)
Team Record: 23-39-5 (SO: 3-1) - 52 points
Finishing 8th in the AHL's Pacific Division
Coach: Jay Varady (23-39, 5 OTL)
Location: Tucson, Arizona
2021-22 Tucson Roadrunners Roster

The Tucson Roadrunners of the American Hockey League ended the 2021-22 season with a record of 23 wins and 39 losses (and 5 overtime losses), with a 3-1 showing in shootouts for 52 points finishing eighth in the AHL's Pacific Division.

The Roadrunners scored 182 goals, worst in the league and conceded 268. Michael Carcone netted 24 goals for Tucson, while Matias Maccelli accounted for 43 assists. Ivan Prosvetov topped the squad with 15 wins and a team-best 3.66 goals against average, pacing regularly-used goaltenders.

Jay Varady coached the team.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM +/- PPG SHG SOG SG%
Matias MaccelliLW4714435720-85010513.3
Jan JenikW/C5117304767-279011914.3
Michael CarconeLW4824174162-118018013.3
Hudson FaschingRW5114233718-226210713.1
Ben McCartneyLW5718173560-229011615.5
Cameron HebigC6813122536-32301329.8
Travis BarronLW6412132571-17119912.1
Terry BroadhurstLW491113244-27308013.8
Victor SoderstromD323161924-1220873.4
Cam DineenD21316196-1420515.9
Cole HultsD547101734-1710838.4
Vladislav KolyachonokD332121410+100464.3
Janis MoserD18571211-3302917.2
Bokondji ImamaLW545712178-2100519.8
Tyson EmpeyF633912100-2400684.4
Colin TheisenF1656116-3203016.7
Ty EmbersonRD58471117-2510805.0
Doyle SomerbyD41191026-1500402.5
Cameron CrottyD6845930-28001113.6
Hudson ElynuikLW2236944-3002512.0
Stephen HarperLW343368-800427.1
Andrew NielsenD1615614-200147.1
Blake SpeersC5223523-1910653.1
Ryan McGregorLW171456-300166.3
Oliver ChauF100444-20090.0
Matt FoleyRD170448-10080.0
Liam KirkLW82132+1101020.0
Mitch LewandowskiL142130-3001513.3
Cedric LacroixF3303376-700350.0
Brandon EstesD100330+400140.0
Lewis Zerter-GossageRW8022200060.0
Vladislav ProvolnevD1701110-1700410.0
Barrett HaytonLW4011600050.0
Ivan ProsvetovG4501100000
Stephen BaylisF120119-10070.0
Max CoattaRW60112-20060.0
Chaz ReddekoppD120119-110060.0
Dysin MayoD20002-10030.0
Zack AndrusiakLW2000000010.0
Rasmus KorhonenG500000000
Zane McIntyreG300000000
Ryan SilvaD2000000010.0
David TendeckG400000000
Josef KorenarG2200020000
Anthony RinaldiF60000-20040.0
Philip LagunovC40002+10010.0
Logan NelsonC50002-20090.0
Quinn WichersD160004-50080.0


Josef Korenar221049:0031310784.46538460.855
Zane McIntyre3176:00210082.738375.904
Rasmus Korhonen5242:002200122.9810896.889
Ivan Prosvetov452474:001522521513.6612631112.880
David Tendeck4131:00110052.296358.921

Minor League Hockey

Minor League Hockey Search

Latest News

Roadrunners to Spread Holiday Cheer in Tucson All Month
Posted on Wednesday November 30, 2022

Tucson, Arizona - The Tucson Roadrunners, AHL affiliate of the Arizona Coyotes today announced several events to celebrate the holidays with the Tucso...

Tucson Roadrunners Road Ahead: Back with the Barracuda
Posted on Tuesday November 29, 2022

Upcoming Games (All times MST)Saturday, December 3: Tucson at San Jose, 7:00 p.m.Sunday, December 4: Tucson at San Jose, 4:00 p.m.Friday, ...

Roadrunners Take Two of First Three Games on Five-Game Road Trip with Series Split Against Ontario
Posted on Sunday November 27, 2022

Ontario, California - The Tucson Roadrunners met with the Ontario Reign for the second-straight evening at the Toyota Arena on Sunday. Despite a three...