1984-85 Canton Invaders Statistics

American Indoor Soccer Association (AISA)
Team Record: 31-9
in the AISA
Postseason: 6-2
Won Championship
Coach: Klaas de Boer (31-9)
Location: Canton, Ohio
Attendance: 46,515, Avg. 2,326 in 20 home dates
1984-85 Canton Invaders Roster

The Canton Invaders of the American Indoor Soccer Association ended the 1984-85 season with a record of 31 wins and 9 losses in the AISA. The team compiled a postseason mark of 6-2.

The Invaders led the circuit with just 187 goals allowed. Canton scored 263 goals. Kia netted 49 goals for the team, while John Dolinsky, Glenn Ervine, Kenny Killingsworth, Art Kramer, Ken Lolla and Don Tobin each contributed fifteen or more also. John Dolinsky and Kia each accounted for 25 assists. Mike Barbarick topped the squad with 20 wins and a team-best 4.28 goals against average, leading goalkeepers with enough qualifying appearances.

Klaas de Boer coached the team. The 1984-85 Canton Invaders won the Championship.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Art KramerF38392463230050160
John DolinskyD-F39292554243080600
Don TobinM,F4022244664010250
Kenny KillingsworthF3320244480020100
Ken LollaM4021113264050300
Oscar PisanoD391216283220101470
Joe Pavlek381215272001060
Glenn ErvineM3518826200010210
Tom CondricD32991840010360
Tim TymaD2961117180010800
Vic DavidsonF,F/M1186140303050
Steve Frick37861420010230
Steve SavageD3427960000360
Mike BarbarickGK280444000000
David CaetanoM52134000000
Mike Paxos101122000040
Bill NaumovskiGK150220000000
Wayne JentasD,M60112000010
Boris Kukilja20002000000
Simon LookF70000000010


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Oscar Pisano817:010013.5343.750
Mike Barbarick281585:002031134.281330488.367
Bill Naumovski15810:00112735.41710279.393

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Art KramerF898174000070
John DolinskyD-F8671361000100
Don TobinM,F882104102050
Kenny KillingsworthF63697000010
Ken LollaM71340000060
Oscar PisanoD824640010300
Joe Pavlek51010000000
Glenn ErvineM80114000080
Tom CondricD810160000100
Tim TymaD8044120000340
Vic DavidsonF,F/M53250001010
Steve Frick81232000050
Steve SavageD80000000000
Mike BarbarickGK60110000000
Bill NaumovskiGK20000000000
Horst FlepsF30000000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Oscar Pisano210:0300212.0042.500
Mike Barbarick6361:0051315.15345100.290
Bill Naumovski2122:0011115.419844.449