1989-90 Canton Invaders Statistics

American Indoor Soccer Association (AISA)
Team Record: 36-4
in the AISA's American Conference
Postseason: 5-1
Won Championship
Coach: Timo Liekoski (36-4)
Location: Canton, Ohio
Attendance: 47,622, Avg. 2,506 in 19 home dates
1989-90 Canton Invaders Roster

The Canton Invaders of the American Indoor Soccer Association ended the 1989-90 season with a record of 36 wins and 4 losses in the AISA's American Conference. The team compiled a postseason mark of 5-1.

The Invaders paced the league with 282 goals. Canton allowed 171 goals, least in the league. Rudy Pikuzinski scored 51 goals for the squad, while Marcelo Carrera, Gino DiFlorio, Bobby Dinunzio, Steve Frick, Chris Pfau and Randy Pikuzinski each netted fifteen or more, too. Marcelo Carrera and Rudy Pikuzinski each recorded 38 assists. Jamie Swanner earned 32 wins in front of the net for the team and a team-best 4.08 goals against average, leading goalkeepers with enough qualifying appearances.

Timo Liekoski coached the team. The 1989-90 Canton Invaders won the Championship.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Rudy PikuzinskiF3651388918000664018128.2
Steve Frick3750186817010783316330.7
Marcelo CarreraF402538633010701119912.6
Randy PikuzinskiF4029245314000634817216.9
Gino DiFlorioF353317501000302114522.8
Bobby Dinunzio40172946600052517323.3
Michael Dinunzio401323368000848210712.1
Chris PfauD37201131300033257327.4
Doug SwansonM40131124100023476520.0
Oscar PisanoD3891322800050926513.8
Denzil AntonioD,G277714500065284316.3
Greg NicholsF409413700054196015.0
Jamie SwannerGK3608810002020.0
Joe Pavlek1841500001111330.8
Scott Ravert132020000112728.6
Daniel GonzalezGK80221000000


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Marcelo Carrera28:050000.00441.000
Jamie Swanner362134:363241454.081081514.475
Daniel Gonzalez8286:1240265.45203100.493

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Rudy PikuzinskiF675125000050
Steve Frick66170000000
Marcelo CarreraF684120000020
Randy PikuzinskiF64485000060
Gino DiFlorioF683110000020
Bobby Dinunzio630310000110
Michael Dinunzio62570000080
Chris PfauD10000000000
Doug SwansonM60220000070
Oscar PisanoD60110000000
Denzil AntonioD,G621310000180
Greg NicholsF40000000000
Jamie SwannerGK60220000000
Joe Pavlek20000000000
Scott Ravert10000000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Bobby Dinunzio11:000000.0010.000
Jamie Swanner6363:4851223.64136114.838