1990-91 Chicago Power Statistics

National Professional Soccer League (NPSL)
Team Record: 23-17
in the NPSL's National Conference
Postseason: 5-0
Won Championship
Coach: Pato Margetic (23-17)
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Attendance: 49,304, Avg. 2,465 in 20 home dates
1990-91 Chicago Power Roster

The Chicago Power of the National Professional Soccer League ended the 1990-91 season with a record of 23 wins and 17 losses in the NPSL's National Conference. The team compiled a postseason mark of 5-0.

Chicago scored 271 goals and conceded 247. Mirko Castillo netted 63 goals for the Power, while Tom Isirov, Teddy Krafft, Pato Margetic, Ed Puskarich, Jay Rensink and Mike Richardson each tallied fifteen or more also. Pato Margetic contributed 80 assists. Mark Berry topped the squad with 16 wins and a team-best 5.4 goals against average, leading goalkeepers with enough qualifying appearances.

Pato Margetic coached the team. The 1990-91 Chicago Power won the Championship.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Pato MargeticF3737801171210068918020.6
Mirko CastilloF3163309317400451016737.7
Teddy KrafftD3331174812300481018716.6
Mike RichardsonD4027204723300825615717.2
Tom Isirov40251338140001322213918.0
Jay Rensink38288366400801510726.2
Ed PuskarichD372010302610073579720.6
Manny RojasM21771421001672231.8
Bret HallM,D40311141410010061525.8
Viktor JakovljevicF15641021001673020.0
Antonio CarbognaniM2154980003622786.4
Ko Thanadabouth313471000027222810.7
Larry Sunderland30516800058273116.1
Albert AdadeD32145200007566224.5
Alex TarnocziF,F/M,M/F,M1021360001411020.0
Mark BerryGK3203380001130.0
Russ PrinceGK110116000000


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Antonio Carbognani10:110000.0000
Mark Berry321577:081671425.40796360.452
Russ Prince12489:4445526.37251111.442

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Pato MargeticF565110000232128.6
Mirko CastilloF594134000724022.5
Teddy KrafftD5123000080147.1
Mike RichardsonD5336000014121915.8
Tom Isirov54040000001822.2
Jay Rensink500020008320.0
Ed PuskarichD5000400011940.0
Bret HallM,D5022000061040.0
Ko Thanadabouth30000000100
Larry Sunderland5000200094100.0
Albert AdadeD50002000131910.0
Alex TarnocziF,F/M,M/F,M500000007110.0
Mark BerryGK50112000000
Russ PrinceGK10000000000
Scott CookF5202000045633.3

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Mike Richardson13:060000.00221.000
Mark Berry5298:4350153.028772.828
Russ Prince10:0100110.000