1985-86 Chicago Shoccers Statistics

American Indoor Soccer Association (AISA)
Team Record: 15-25
in the AISA
Postseason: 0-3
Lost Semifinal
Coach: Aleks Mihailovich (6-8)
Coach: Dave Hudson (5-6)
Coach: Luis Dabo (4-11)
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Attendance: 19,637, Avg. 982 in 20 home dates
1985-86 Chicago Shoccers Roster

The Chicago Shoccers of the American Indoor Soccer Association ended the 1985-86 season with a record of 15 wins and 25 losses in the AISA. The team compiled a postseason mark of 0-3.

The Shoccers recorded 196 goals and yielded 225. Zelmir Antonijevic scored 35 goals for Chicago, while Janusz Kieca, Hayden Knight, Robert Meschbach and Martin Rincon each tallied fifteen or more, too. Hayden Knight contributed 31 assists. Jose Garcia topped the squad with 8 wins and a team-best 4.76 goals against average, pacing goalkeepers with enough qualifying appearances.

Aleks Mihailovich, Dave Hudson and Luis Dabo coached the team. The 1985-86 Chicago Shoccers lost in the Semifinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Hayden KnightD,F,M28193150203010300
Zelmir Antonijevic2935134819301000
Janusz Kieca36261642205010150
Martin Rincon37211334162020770
Ruben StivanM3010172780020200
Robert MeschbachF18173202501010
Dave HusonM,F,D3511920160010480
Isaac Moushi301261821010160
Tom Mollerup39691540000660
Thomas RongenM,F9581320020200
Paul Dibernardo21481260000100
Tom Isirov1326812000090
Elvis ComrieF45274201000
Hector Rodriguez324266000060
Robert Isaac34055160000100
Zdlisaw Sekula132240100050
Jerry MoyerD131342002050
Nick Dosen50336000000
Jose GarciaGK2203310000000
Horst FlepsF72020000010
Yaro DachniwskyGK240228000000
Alberto Perez51010000040
Viktor JakovljevicF101012000020
Dave WolfM111012000070
Joe Smith40114000020
John Nelson10000000000
Arno SteffenhagenM,F10000000000
Miroslav PetrovicGK40000000000
Michael Cahill25000100000140


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Dave Huson33:140000.00111.000
Jose Garcia221085:00812864.76620345.556
Yaro Dachniwsky241110:006121146.16645423.656
Miroslav Petrovic4193:0012226.8411460.526
Paul Dibernardo27:220018.1432.667
Tom Mollerup120:2100411.79117.636
Ruben Stivan23:1700118.2721.500
Hayden Knight46:1800219.0542.500
Isaac Moushi11:4700133.6410.000

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Zelmir Antonijevic32134000000
Janusz Kieca10000000000
Martin Rincon32020000050
Ruben StivanM33250000020
Robert MeschbachF20000000000
Dave HusonM,F,D20000000000
Tom Mollerup30000000000
Thomas RongenM,F302200000130
Paul Dibernardo31232000020
Hector Rodriguez32020000000
Jose GarciaGK10002000000
Yaro DachniwskyGK30002000000
Dave WolfM30000000000
Michael Cahill30000000060

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Dave Huson24:000000.00111.000
Jose Garcia130:0001714.002212.545
Yaro Dachniwsky3146:0002156.168335.422