1985-86 Kalamazoo Kangaroos Statistics

American Indoor Soccer Association (AISA)
Team Record: 17-23
in the AISA
Postseason: 0-3
Lost Semifinal
Coach: Chris Bartels (9-20)
Coach: Mike Garrett (8-3)
Location: Kalamazoo, Michigan
Attendance: 34,681, Avg. 1,734 in 20 home dates
1985-86 Kalamazoo Kangaroos Roster

The Kalamazoo Kangaroos of the American Indoor Soccer Association ended the 1985-86 season with a record of 17 wins and 23 losses in the AISA. The team compiled a postseason mark of 0-3.

The Kangaroos recorded 176 goals, worst in the league and gave up 179. Ted Powers scored 42 goals for Kalamazoo, while Mike Gibbons, Dave Pierce and Neil Ridgeway each netted fifteen or more, too. Mike Garrett and Paul Kato each recorded 24 assists. Victor Petroni topped the squad with 14 wins and a team-best 4.09 goals against average, pacing goalkeepers with enough qualifying appearances.

Chris Bartels and Mike Garrett coached the team. The 1985-86 Kalamazoo Kangaroos lost in the Semifinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Ted Powers40421759149040140
Neil Ridgeway403121521212040150
Dave PierceD40152338243020220
Mike GarrettF3614243840000150
Paul Kato38122436343000620
Mike Gibbons4015102520030240
Derek SandersonF19103132101080
Mark ChristensenD306612160000470
Damien KellyF743712000020
Joe Pavlek204374002070
Nick O'SheaM26257100000380
Glenn ErvineM17336100000180
Kevin Flynn3824680000420
Paul RoeM,F,D/M133254000070
Tony Whicker3913420000760
Geoff WallM92130000060
Bo MelsonF71232000060
Joe SchmidD35123100000350
Victor PetroniGK330338000000
Scott BretnerGK70222000000
F.W. Nugent60000000050
Don King60000000000


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Victor Petroni331979:0014181354.091075606.564
Scott Bretner7423:0034354.96236129.547
Nick O'Shea1236:3300711.49125.417

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Ted Powers32022000010
Neil Ridgeway32020000000
Mike GarrettF30000000020
Mike Gibbons31120000020
Joe Pavlek30000000010
Nick O'SheaM20000000010
Kevin Flynn30002000050
Paul RoeM,F,D/M30220000010
Tony Whicker30000000060
Geoff WallM30000000010
Joe SchmidD31122000040
Victor PetroniGK30110000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Geoff Wall24:580000.00221.000
Victor Petroni3179:0003103.358244.537
Nick O'Shea12:000000.0000