1985-86 Louisville Thunder Statistics

American Indoor Soccer Association (AISA)
Team Record: 31-9
in the AISA
Postseason: 3-3
Lost Championship
Coach: Keith Tozer (31-9)
Location: Louisville, Kentucky
Attendance: 56,857, Avg. 2,843 in 20 home dates
1985-86 Louisville Thunder Roster

The Louisville Thunder of the American Indoor Soccer Association ended the 1985-86 season with a record of 31 wins and 9 losses in the AISA. The team compiled a postseason mark of 3-3.

The Thunder led the league with 251 goals. Louisville yielded 185 goals. Zoran Savic scored 46 goals for the team, while Gary Amlong, Mike Fall, Jim Gabarra, Manuel Gorrity, Chris Hellenkamp, Bob Ramsey and Keith Tozer each contributed fifteen or more also. Mike Fall recorded 38 assists. Rick Schweizer topped the squad with 19 wins. A.J. Lachowecki registered a 4.22 goals against average, pacing goalkeepers with enough qualifying appearances.

Keith Tozer coached the team. The 1985-86 Louisville Thunder lost in the Championship.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Zoran SavicF4046358118306070
Chris HellenkampF,M4037246161050280
Mike FallM38183856203020270
Jim GabarraF2727174444020210
Manuel Gorrity35241640140020130
Gary AmlongF202611378702040
Keith TozerF,D35152035120010930
Tom AliotoD3992635163020610
Bob RamseyD3916824120020210
Dale Payne35109192204060
Jim Willinborg37781581010470
Saeed BakhtiariD395510800001380
Caleb SuriF,M/F29167100000220
Joe MorroneM131342000050
A.J. LachoweckiGK1602212000000
Joey FinkF,M61012001040
Rick SchweizerGK260116000000


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Tom Alioto26:190000.0000
A.J. Lachowecki16811:00123574.22462230.498
Rick Schweizer261500:001961275.08681485.712
Keith Tozer1023:5500615.05115.455

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Zoran SavicF62244001030
Chris HellenkampF,M61342000030
Mike FallM62350000050
Jim GabarraF6100102102080
Manuel Gorrity61230000040
Gary AmlongF33032000000
Keith TozerF,D504420000100
Tom AliotoD60220000070
Bob RamseyD20000000000
Dale Payne50110000000
Jim Willinborg60000000060
Saeed BakhtiariD600000000110
Caleb SuriF,M/F50110000040
Joe MorroneM62024000040
A.J. LachoweckiGK50000000000
Joey FinkF,M40000000000
Rick SchweizerGK10000000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Tom Alioto27:300018.5721.500
A.J. Lachowecki5296:0032214.2614471.493
Rick Schweizer156:000155.362611.423
Keith Tozer25:4900336.0052.400