1987-88 Memphis Storm Statistics

American Indoor Soccer Association (AISA)
Team Record: 16-8
in the AISA
Postseason: 4-8
Coach: Terry Nicholl (16-8)
Coach: Antonio Carbognani (0-0)
Location: Memphis, Tennessee
Attendance: 36,403, Avg. 3,034 in 12 home dates
1987-88 Memphis Storm Roster

The Memphis Storm of the American Indoor Soccer Association ended the 1987-88 season with a record of 16 wins and 8 losses in the AISA. The team compiled a postseason mark of 4-8.

The Storm paced the circuit with 108 goals. Memphis surrendered 94 goals. Ted Hantak scored 21 goals for the team, while Martin Vasquez netted fifteen or more also. Martin Vasquez accounted for 18 assists. Manny Sanchez topped the squad with 8 wins and a team-best 3.73 goals against average, leading qualifying goalkeepers.

Terry Nicholl and Antonio Carbognani coached the team.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Martin VasquezM23171835101002080
Ted HantakF2221103127304030
Antonio CarbognaniM1910112163000170
Rod CastroM,D231372081000100
Diego CastroF,M239112043010150
Gregg WillinD2110717304030250
Darrin Jones21101112000050
Tim BartroF17561110001040
Vincent BeckD23461040010860
Shaun Pendleton23257100000510
Boro SucevicD233368001090
Tony PesznekerD,M,D/M2003300000610
Juan YepezF32022001020
Larry Creson31010001000
Yaro DachniwskyGK110114000000
Manny SanchezGK120114000000
Tom Fite180110000030
Tony Whicker2301100000200
Mark Mckracken10000000000
Jorge ValenzuelaGK20000000000
Armando CejaD/M20000000010
Mike Kauker40000000040


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Antonio Carbognani11:130000.0000
Martin Vasquez11:290000.0000
Manny Sanchez12707:4183443.73369140.379
Yaro Dachniwsky11595:5165383.83278124.446
Jorge Valenzuela285:391085.604819.396
Gregg Willin617:320026.8464.667
Vincent Beck11:2900140.4510.000

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Martin VasquezM12851340000180
Ted HantakF42020000030
Antonio CarbognaniM1213440000210
Rod CastroM,D12142160000020
Diego CastroF,M1249130000000
Gregg WillinD21340000000
Darrin Jones84260000020
Tim BartroF65160000000
Vincent BeckD1200040000390
Shaun Pendleton1211220000190
Tony PesznekerD,M,D/M20000000050
Manny SanchezGK110220000000
Tony Whicker1202220000150
Steve WegerleF81452000000
Jorge ValenzuelaGK10000000000
Armando CejaD/M50002000030
Mike Kauker801100000140

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Diego Castro622:5300513.6483.375
Manny Sanchez11640:0047434.03164121.738
Jorge Valenzuela156:370155.36105.500
Vincent Beck13:240000.0000