1994 Las Vegas Dustdevils Statistics

Continental Indoor Soccer League (CISL)
Team Record: 17-11
in the CISL's Western Division
Postseason: 6-2
Won Championship
Coach: Guy Newman (17-11)
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Attendance: 37,932, Avg. 2,709 in 14 home dates
1994 Las Vegas Dustdevils Roster

The Las Vegas Dustdevils of the Continental Indoor Soccer League ended the 1994 season with a record of 17 wins and 11 losses in the CISL's Western Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 6-2.

Las Vegas scored 200 goals and conceded 198. Branko Segota netted 34 goals for the Dustdevils, while Danny Barber, Gus Castaneda, Ben Erickson and Mark Kerlin each tallied fifteen or more also. Branko Segota contributed 27 assists. Brett Phillips topped the squad with 17 wins and a team-best 6.65 goals against average, best among regularly-used goalkeepers.

Guy Newman coached the team. The 1994 Las Vegas Dustdevils won the Championship.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Branko SegotaF253427611681328113824.6
Danny BarberM283221536523261811926.9
Roderick ScottF24132033020021167916.5
Rusty TroyD19131225830119338914.6
Tom CraneD241312251601333314727.7
Mark KerlinF201862481013577823.1
Ben EricksonF251682481024075429.6
Doug BorgelM251212241600120177615.8
Gus CastanedaM2615520410021243641.7
Dan PackerD2810313800254166515.4
Oscar PisanoD202111360002535375.4
Colin RockeD12471120001923112.9
Thies CarstensM14471100002081822.2
Tarik WalkerM1272980001833520.0
Gary YoungD18347800029242512.0
Carlos BordinhaoF1541560011623013.3
Brett PhillipsGK270552200015050.0
Cliff OdleD30110000400
Emmett MielbrechtGK10000000000


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Brett Phillips271625:3517101806.64844423.501
Rusty Troy323:5100410.0673.429
Emmett Mielbrecht139:4601913.58165.313
Roderick Scott610:5500421.9850.000
Branko Segota11:4200135.2910.000

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Branko SegotaF8131225101021324528.9
Danny BarberM88412220110103026.7
Roderick ScottF736920005132910.3
Rusty TroyD84151020119231921.1
Tom CraneD8437201017211822.2
Mark KerlinF44150000512317.4
Ben EricksonF63692000101933.3
Doug BorgelM664102001822030.0
Gus CastanedaM8112200096911.1
Dan PackerD841561001461233.3
Oscar PisanoD8336200119191717.6
Tarik WalkerM823580001241811.1
Gary YoungD8303400021201421.4
Carlos BordinhaoF100000004010.0
Brett PhillipsGK803340006020.0

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Brett Phillips8491:0362546.60355170.479