2010-11 Missouri Comets Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 8-12
Finishing 3rd in the MISL
Postseason: 1-2
Lost Semifinal
Location: Independence, Missouri
Attendance: 44,194, Avg. 4,018 in 11 home dates
2010-11 Missouri Comets Roster

The Missouri Comets of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 2010-11 season with a record of 8 wins and 12 losses finishing third in the MISL. The team compiled a postseason mark of 1-2.

Missouri scored 112 goals and allowed 130, most in the circuit. Byron Alvarez netted 33 goals for the Comets, while Jamar Beasley tallied fifteen or more, too. Leo Gibson contributed 13 assists. Danny Waltman topped the squad with 7 wins. The 2010-11 Missouri Comets lost in the Semifinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts 2G 3G PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Byron AlvarezF20331280312156052459734.0
Jamar BeasleyF2020125418202031227825.6
Leo GibsonF,G20141345104640042208017.5
Vahid AssadpourG,M3111103674620031127814.1
Geison MouraM161110331011110020116716.4
Lucas RodriguezM1767196021006103119.4
Brian HarrisD2022711140002220375.4
Birche LuizF9136016100133303.3
Jamie HardingD1313510000036425.0
Stefan StokicD141351011000810616.7
Mirsad DzilicF1320420400031306.7
John WillF3113100000011010.0
Nick KellyM911310200011333.3
Bryan PerezM20113102000104128.3
Danny WaltmanG1810301400010250.0
Tony AveryF410210000031333.3
Carlos OlivasF510210000020520.0
Anthony MaherF1011002000200
Matt IversonM60110000000210.0
Shahryar DastanD801100000011620.0
Chaz O'DellF1000000000000
Coady AndrewsD2000000000000
Boris PardoG2000000000100
Oliver DysonD20000000001320.0
Levi ColemanF4000000000300
Jeff DavisD60000020004520.0
Casey BartonD60000020003450.0
Nate HouserF60000020006560.0


Player GP Min W L GA 2G 3G GAA Shts SVS SV%
Danny Waltman181046:2671110493115.96388284.732
Vahid Assadpour1137:41006519.5571.143
Boris Pardo2120:00112018210.004929.592

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts 2G 3G PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Byron AlvarezF36214600200801250.0
Jamar BeasleyF302200000030110.0
Leo GibsonF,G321611400022922.2
Vahid AssadpourG,M5227110000321315.4
Geison MouraM312410000052812.5
Lucas RodriguezM30000020001130.0
Brian HarrisD30000000002240.0
Jamie HardingD3011000000130
Stefan StokicD30000000000610.0
Mirsad DzilicF10000000000010.0
Bryan PerezM3000002000000
Danny WaltmanG3000000000000
Carlos OlivasF310210000010250.0
Anthony MaherF20000020001030.0
Nate HouserF300000100002210.0

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA 2G 3G GAA Shts SVS SV%
Danny Waltman3119:451112936.052715.556
Vahid Assadpour260:15011011.0010.000


Soccer Search

Latest News

Comets Looking to Clinch Series against Utica City
Posted on Thursday April 11, 2024

The Kansas City Comets are looking to book their ticket to the Eastern Conference Finals on Monday when they visit Utica City FC for Game 2 of the Con...

CBS Sports Golazo Network to Broadcast Game 2 of Conference Semifinals
Posted on Wednesday April 10, 2024

The Major Arena Soccer League is returning to CBS Sports Golazo Network.The 24-hour soccer streaming network will stream the second leg of the Kan...

Comets Win Game 1 Thriller in OT over UCFC, 5-4
Posted on Monday April 08, 2024

INDEPENDENCE, MO - Over 3,200 Comets fans flocked to Cable Dahmer Arena on a Monday night and were treated to a thrilling Kansas City win in overtime ...