2018-19 Kansas City Comets Statistics

Major Arena Soccer League (MASL)
Team Record: 13-11
Finishing 2nd in the MASL's South Central Division
Postseason: 0-2
Lost Division Final
Location: Independence, Missouri
2018-19 Kansas City Comets Roster

The Kansas City Comets of the Major Arena Soccer League ended the 2018-19 season with a record of 13 wins and 11 losses finishing second in the MASL's South Central Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 0-2.

Kansas City chalked up 174 goals and surrendered 163. Leo Gibson scored 33 goals for the Comets, while James Togbah, Bryan Perez and Anthony Grant each netted fifteen or more, too. Leo Gibson contributed 31 assists. Mark Saxby topped the squad with 8 wins. The 2018-19 Kansas City Comets lost in the Division Final.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Leo GibsonF233331641451337913524.4
Bryan PerezM24151732930224106921.7
John SosaD231121321920125264723.4
James TogbahD23188261680038127125.4
Anthony GrantF211752241011825133.3
Ramone PalmerF23147212001022124134.1
Lucas RodriguezM1813720440012114727.7
Ignacio FloresD2411920410130156417.2
Kiel WilliamsF2110818131002264920.4
Kevin EllisM1010414102001033132.3
Adam JamesF22761340011661936.8
Robert PalmerD2255101300129413215.6
Alain MatingouD15538400224162619.2
Stefan StokicF201344001417250.0
Gui GomesF13213900044728.6
Mark SaxbyG13033000
Raymond LeeD2112000023250.0
Mirko SandivariD18112200087166.3
Byron AlvarezF201100001030.0
Brett PetricekG11011900
Marko MarinM10000000000
Steven HamerskyG1000000
Robert KellyF20004000100
Tim KlosterD20000000000


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Brett Petricek11636:0056656.13200136.680
Mark Saxby13722:0084846.98213130.610
Steven Hamersky141:000157.321510.667

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Leo GibsonF21010010050425.0
Bryan PerezM2011000002020.0
John SosaD21120400043119.1
James TogbahD2000110004050.0
Anthony GrantF2000000006040.0
Ramone PalmerF201102000210
Lucas RodriguezM2000020001110.0
Ignacio FloresD2000000002010.0
Kiel WilliamsF22130000000728.6
Kevin EllisM210100000211010.0
Adam JamesF100000000100
Robert PalmerD2000020003350.0
Alain MatingouD2000000003420.0
Stefan StokicF100000000000
Mirko SandivariD200000000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Mark Saxby2114:0002147.373623.639


Soccer Search

Latest News

Comets Re-Sign Midfielder Henry Ramirez
Posted on Tuesday June 18, 2024

INDEPENDENCE, MO. - Today, the MASL Eastern Conference Champion Kansas City Comets have announced the signing of four-year veteran Henry Ramirez to a ...

Comets Announce Annual Footgolf Tournament
Posted on Wednesday June 12, 2024

Kansas City, MO - The Kansas City Comets are thrilled to announce their inaugural Footgolf Tournament, presented by Heart of America Golf Course, KC ...

Comets Fall in Game 2 of MASL Finals
Posted on Wednesday May 01, 2024

CHIHUAHUA, MX - The Kansas City Comets suffered another heartbreaking loss to the Chihuahua Savage, losing Game 2 of the Ron Newman Cup Finals 5-4 on ...