Save the USFL Video Archive

1980-81 Chicago Horizons Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 20-20
in the MISL's Central Division
Postseason: 1-2
Lost Quarterfinal
Coach: Luis Dabo (20-20)
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Attendance: 67,072, Avg. 3,354 in 20 home dates
1980-81 Chicago Horizons Roster

The Chicago Horizons of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1980-81 season with a record of 20 wins and 20 losses in the MISL's Central Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 1-2.

The Horizons recorded 216 goals and conceded 187. Paul Kitson scored 33 goals for Chicago, while Miguel Filardo, Ben Popoola and Damian Ogunsuyi each netted fifteen or more also. Antonio Simoes accounted for 25 assists. Gary Allison topped the squad with 11 wins. Enzo DiPede recorded a 4.06 goals against average, pacing goalkeepers with enough qualifying appearances.

Luis Dabo coached the team. The 1980-81 Chicago Horizons lost in the Quarterfinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Paul KitsonF39331851140030011.0
Antonio SimoesF20725324000
Wally GasiorF3410192914000
Ben PopoolaF242082810000
Miguel FilardoF24189276000
Kevin HandlanM291314272000
Juan Carlos MichiaD3311142520001278.7
Damian OgunsuyiF21176234000
Craig ReynoldsD281492312000
Salvador BernardesF20145194000
Les CmikiewiczF11127196000
Herve GuilliodF9103139000
Gordon FearnleyF14103130000
Mauricio CruzF2474116000
Warren GreenD3756114000
Horst FlepsF143364000
Don DroegeD3224600
Gino SchiraldiD93258000
Clive GriffithsD4014545000
Frank HorelF522422100
Ray SchnettgoeckeD212132000
Milan DovedanD171128000
Jean-Michel MalenkovF61010000
George GorlekuD1801114000
Pete KnezicF00004000
Giotis PapademetriouF50002000
Tom MalleM50000000
Enzo DiPedeG160002000
Gary AllisonG2500018000


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Enzo DiPede16931:0096634.06787258.328
Gary Allison251509:0011141244.931339445.332

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Paul KitsonF33252100000
Antonio SimoesF30000000000
Wally GasiorF21010000000
Ben PopoolaF33142000000
Miguel FilardoF33250000000
Kevin HandlanM32020000000
Juan Carlos MichiaD3112000000156.7
Damian OgunsuyiF31010001000
Craig ReynoldsD20000000000
Salvador BernardesF10000000000
Mauricio CruzF10000000000
Warren GreenD30000000000
Gino SchiraldiD30000000000
Clive GriffithsD30224000000
Ray SchnettgoeckeD10000000000
Milan DovedanD30110000000
George GorlekuD30004000000
Enzo DiPedeG30000000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Enzo DiPede3180:0012175.6713963.453