1990-91 Cleveland Crunch Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 29-23
in the MISL's Eastern Division
Postseason: 6-7
Lost Championship
Coach: Kai Haaskivi (7-14)
Coach: Trevor Dawkins (22-9)
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Attendance: 120,630, Avg. 4,640 in 26 home dates
1990-91 Cleveland Crunch Roster

The Cleveland Crunch of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1990-91 season with a record of 29 wins and 23 losses in the MISL's Eastern Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 6-7.

Cleveland paced the league with 322 goals. The club allowed 280 goals. Zoran Karic scored 73 goals for the Crunch, while Gregg Willin, Mike Sweeney, Michael King, Hector Marinaro, Andy Schmetzer, Rudy Pikuzinski and David Hoggan each netted fifteen or more also. Zoran Karic contributed 48 assists. P.J. Johns earned 25 wins in front of the net for the squad and a team-best 5.08 goals against average, topping goalkeepers with enough qualifying appearances.

Kai Haaskivi and Trevor Dawkins coached the team. The 1990-91 Cleveland Crunch lost in the Championship.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Zoran KaricF4773481214170430923.6
Hector MarinaroF45634410724442727922.6
Michael KingM504617636842017027.1
David HogganM/F442035551040499521.1
Andy SchmetzerF482817452344011624.1
Mike SweeneyM411822401679188122.2
Gregg WillinD5217143134101727423.0
Rudy PikuzinskiF37151429233235328.3
Kai HaaskiviM188162421874219.0
George FernandezD52814221059855115.7
Marco RiziD45118191255574922.4
Theo KulsdomD465141964027608.3
Bernie JamesD5239121681128378.1
Ali KazemainiF382810047296.9
Simon KeithF2744800
P.J. JohnsG38077122020.0
Joe KoziolM3933601461520.0
Chris SzantoD16202019728.6
Otto OrfG1901100030.0


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
P.J. Johns382127:5425101805.081128531.471
Otto Orf191006:41413905.36486231.475

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Zoran KaricF121313266001045424.1
Hector MarinaroF1319113010201077326.0
Michael KingM1285132002073721.6
David HogganM/F12751200020193221.9
Andy SchmetzerF123474000081618.8
Mike SweeneyM13381112000082711.1
Gregg WillinD1351680000302123.8
Rudy PikuzinskiF136282210061346.2
George FernandezD13000400002940.0
Marco RiziD1102200000660.0
Theo KulsdomD10077200001290.0
Bernie JamesD1310120000341010.0
Ali KazemainiF134482000061330.8
P.J. JohnsG130226000000
Joe KoziolM10000000000
Chris SzantoD300000000010.0
Otto OrfG40000000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
P.J. Johns13774:4467685.27437193.442
Otto Orf410:390016.0010.000