1980-81 Cleveland Force Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 21-19
in the MISL's Central Division
Postseason: 1-2
Lost Quarterfinal
Coach: Eddie McCreadie (21-19)
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Attendance: 97,680, Avg. 4,884 in 20 home dates
1980-81 Cleveland Force Roster

The Cleveland Force of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1980-81 season with a record of 21 wins and 19 losses in the MISL's Central Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 1-2.

The Force bagged 209 goals and surrendered 214. Graham Fyfe scored 38 goals for Cleveland, while Ian Anderson, Ivair Ferreira, Mike Barry, Prosper Cohen, Simon Look and Ruben Astigarraga each contributed fifteen or more as well. Ian Anderson accounted for 31 assists. Cliff Brown topped the squad with 16 wins and a team-best 5.25 goals against average, leading goalkeepers with enough qualifying appearances.

Eddie McCreadie coached the team. The 1980-81 Cleveland Force lost in the Quarterfinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Ian AndersonD373031616000
Graham FyfeF3338205812000
Ruben AstigarragaF221825430000
Mike BarryD3219193812000
Simon LookF212663212000
George DewsnipF331417318000
Prosper CohenF301692512000
Ivair FerreiraF29164206000
John O'HaraD371161716000
Walter SchlothauerF2866122000
Wayne JentasD38471116000
Trevor DawkinsD404596000
Roy SinclairM1044815000
Michel LacevicM283474000
Dave GrimaldiD3733612000
John VictorD2124610000
Mohammad AttaihD42134000
Kevin TerryF352130000
Tony GrahamF191012000
Dieter Wimmer70002000
Marine CanoG180006000
Cliff BrownG3300014000


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Ian Anderson11:000000.0000
Marine Cano18585:0054484.92459170.370
John Houska4158:0001134.9411045.409
Cliff Brown331680:0016141475.251502557.371
Wayne Jentas13:0000120.0031.333
John O'Hara811:0000527.27134.308

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Ian AndersonD31120000000
Graham FyfeF34152000000
Mike BarryD30330000000
Simon LookF32130100000
George DewsnipF10000000000
Prosper CohenF42240000000
Ivair FerreiraF32130000000
John O'HaraD30004000000
Walter SchlothauerF31010000000
Wayne JentasD30110000000
Trevor DawkinsD31010000000
Michel LacevicM20000000000
Dave GrimaldiD30002000000
John VictorD21122000000
Kevin TerryF30000000000
Tony GrahamF30000000000
John HouskaG10000000000
Cliff BrownG30002000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
John Houska14:000000.0000
Cliff Brown3188:0012123.8312852.406