1985-86 Dallas Sidekicks Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 25-23
in the MISL's Eastern Division
Postseason: 1-3
Lost Division Semifinal
Coach: Gordon Jago (25-23)
Location: Dallas, Texas
Attendance: 165,694, Avg. 6,904 in 24 home dates
1985-86 Dallas Sidekicks Roster

The Dallas Sidekicks of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1985-86 season with a record of 25 wins and 23 losses in the MISL's Eastern Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 1-3.

The Sidekicks scored 220 goals and allowed 231. Tatu netted 49 goals for Dallas, while Pedro DeBrito, Billy Caskey and Louie Nanchoff each contributed fifteen or more also. Tatu recorded 32 assists. Krys Sobieski earned 24 wins in front of the net for the squad and a team-best 4.42 goals against average, topping regular keepers.

Gordon Jago coached the team. The 1985-86 Dallas Sidekicks lost in the Division Semifinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Louie NanchoffF41371855849615823.4
Pedro DeBritoM482823514681911624.1
Billy CaskeyM42261238341201914917.4
Kevin SmithM46122335451437216.7
Wes McLeodM431219311656331259.6
Victor MorelandD4613142720805410212.7
Mike UremovicD485172288537539.4
Doc LawsonD48119201486349311.8
Diego CastroF3051015034123514.3
Perry Van der BeckM14471193803810.5
David StrideD323710264223378.1
Eddie RadwanskiM46527432102420.8
Mark KarpunM165052722123.8
Mark EvansD47235434481315.4
Oscar FabbianiF112242711811.1
Krys SobieskiG400336200
Jeff RogersF15101090812.5
Billy PhillipsG50110000
Jim GabarraF1001100120.0
Charlie CookeF20000100
Jan Van BeverenG30000000
Martin DonnellyD1600020760.0


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Billy Caskey10:220000.0000
David Stride10:520000.00111.000
Billy Phillips5294:2014214.2814776.517
Krys Sobieski402469:2324161824.42978497.508
Jan Van Beveren3176:0803206.818147.580
Victor Moreland513:5600417.2273.429
Mark Karpun25:0100223.9220.000
Pedro DeBrito24:2000227.6920.000

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Louie NanchoffF4134400041137.7
Pedro DeBritoM4033200031120.0
Billy CaskeyM41237000111156.7
Kevin SmithM400000008220.0
Wes McLeodM42130000841513.3
Victor MorelandD41010000125128.3
Mike UremovicD4000000010260.0
Doc LawsonD4101000063128.3
Diego CastroF4101200020250.0
David StrideD4101000053119.1
Eddie RadwanskiM300000001020.0
Mark KarpunM41122100201100.0
Mark EvansD400000000320.0
Oscar FabbianiF10000000000
Krys SobieskiG40000000000
Billy PhillipsG10000000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Billy Phillips115:400014.0064.667
Krys Sobieski4218:1713184.958543.506
Mark Karpun26:0300110.0010.000