1987-88 Dallas Sidekicks Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 28-28
in the MISL's Eastern Division
Postseason: 1-3
Lost Division Semifinal
Coach: Gordon Jago (28-28)
Location: Dallas, Texas
Attendance: 276,586, Avg. 9,878 in 28 home dates
1987-88 Dallas Sidekicks Roster

The Dallas Sidekicks of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1987-88 season with a record of 28 wins and 28 losses in the MISL's Eastern Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 1-3.

Dallas scored 200 goals, worst in the league and surrendered 204. Mark Karpun netted 35 goals for the Sidekicks, while Kevin Smith, Godfrey Ingram, Doc Lawson and Beto each tallied fifteen or more as well. Kevin Smith contributed 31 assists. Krys Sobieski topped the squad with 17 wins and a team-best 3.2 goals against average, pacing regular keepers.

Gordon Jago coached the team. The 1987-88 Dallas Sidekicks lost in the Division Semifinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Mark KarpunM563515509616312029.2
Godfrey IngramF353019492452418416.3
Kevin SmithM531831498528717610.2
Doc LawsonD53171835872611908.9
Willie MolanoF311315288573210013.0
Eddie RadwanskiM521412261261307219.4
Victor MorelandD49719261471956810.3
Wes McLeodM5613821128611312810.2
Mike JeffriesM337613221195512.7
David StrideD49651134651201135.3
Mike PowersD563710889122368.3
Pedro DeBritoM950501651631.3
Bruno FerrettiM153140852910.3
Mark LugrisM22303061837.5
Stuart LeeF2121321941612.5
Scott BellM232132103540.0
Jorge EspinozaD41202125158248.3
Joe PapaleoG2601100010.0
Krys SobieskiG300112000


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Victor Moreland13:030000.0000
Krys Sobieski301835:311713983.20979364.372
Joe Papaleo261556:381115943.62790335.424
Kevin Smith2375:32001411.12269.346

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Mark KarpunM4213010008922.2
Godfrey IngramF45160000033016.7
Kevin SmithM4112000004147.1
Doc LawsonD4000400002130.0
Willie MolanoF4112400004128.3
Eddie RadwanskiM4112000004616.7
Victor MorelandD401120000780.0
Wes McLeodM4145200007520.0
David StrideD41016001016156.7
Mike PowersD401100000100
Bruno FerrettiM42130000011513.3
Jorge EspinozaD10000000000
Joe PapaleoG20110000000
Krys SobieskiG20002000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Krys Sobieski2131:420283.668735.402
Joe Papaleo2112:571173.755323.434
Kevin Smith310:400016.0042.500