1987-88 Los Angeles Lazers Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 31-25
in the MISL's Western Division
Postseason: 0-3
Lost Division Semifinal
Coach: Keith Tozer (31-25)
Location: Los Angeles, California
Attendance: 150,762, Avg. 5,384 in 28 home dates
1987-88 Los Angeles Lazers Roster

The Los Angeles Lazers of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1987-88 season with a record of 31 wins and 25 losses in the MISL's Western Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 0-3.

The Lazers scored 291 goals and yielded 266. Thompson Usiyan netted 52 goals for Los Angeles, while Chris Chueden, Michael Collins, Chico Borja, Jim Gabarra, Paul Child and Chris Whyte each tallied fifteen or more also. Chico Borja contributed 51 assists. David Brcic topped the squad with 18 wins. A.J. Lachowecki registered a 4.52 goals against average, pacing goalkeepers with enough qualifying appearances.

Keith Tozer coached the team. The 1987-88 Los Angeles Lazers lost in the Division Semifinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Chico BorjaM544751983701126517.7
Thompson UsiyanM51523688320726519.6
Chris ChuedenM532632582904617315.0
Paul ChildF5540145480297950.6
Michael CollinsM482328511604112917.8
Chris WhyteD5624224618011517813.5
Jim GabarraF562610361402712421.0
Asghar NamdarM48121628120626917.4
Mark FredericksonM5671421100140818.6
Adam TopolskiD1858134025598.5
Zoran SavicF3973106034914.3
Doug NeelyD33461060131625.0
Tom HayesF2352720384311.6
Mike WindischmannD2142640171822.2
Erhardt KappD22246100241910.5
Steve PecherD211454021254.0
Don EbertF184044031233.3
Ramiro BorjaF11112001520.0
Tony BlankerF41010001100.0
Sadri GjonbalajF600000210.0
Steve BoardmanD90000020
A.J. LachoweckiG2100020010.0
David BrcicG3900080010.0


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
A.J. Lachowecki211168:27136884.52536226.422
David Brcic392185:2718181654.531127568.504

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Chico BorjaM34372100003312.1
Thompson UsiyanM3134400000175.9
Chris ChuedenM3123200001128.3
Paul ChildF3112210001520.0
Michael CollinsM31012000021010.0
Chris WhyteD3000200006110.0
Jim GabarraF33140100061520.0
Asghar NamdarM300000000740.0
Mark FredericksonM300000000830.0
Zoran SavicF200000000020.0
Doug NeelyD3202000005450.0
Mike WindischmannD300000000060.0
Ramiro BorjaF10000000000
Sadri GjonbalajF10000000000
A.J. LachoweckiG30000000000
David BrcicG10000000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
A.J. Lachowecki3143:4303145.877333.452
David Brcic130:000036.00229.409