1984-85 Las Vegas Americans Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 30-18
in the MISL's Western Division
Postseason: 1-3
Lost Division Semifinal
Coach: Alan Mayer (4-6)
Coach: Don Popovic (26-12)
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Attendance: 152,083, Avg. 6,337 in 24 home dates
1984-85 Las Vegas Americans Roster

The Las Vegas Americans of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 1984-85 season with a record of 30 wins and 18 losses in the MISL's Western Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 1-3.

The Americans bagged 269 goals and surrendered 214. Juli Veee scored 50 goals for Las Vegas, while Helmut Dudek, Chico Borja, Yilmaz Orhan, Mike Fox and Fred Grgurev each netted fifteen or more also. Chico Borja contributed 30 assists. Alan Mayer topped the squad with 17 wins and a team-best 4.23 goals against average, pacing keepers with significant playing time.

Alan Mayer and Don Popovic coached the team. The 1984-85 Las Vegas Americans lost in the Division Semifinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Fred GrgurevF474829772000
Juli VeeeF3950217116000
Chico BorjaM282430548080
Yilmaz OrhanF482227496000
Helmut DudekD47252247160840
Mike FoxD41229314000
Antonio CarbognaniM48918274000
Godfrey IngramF,M231014240303050
Val TuksaD357162300500
Nicky KlincarskiF24134170010
Bobby HadzicM2789172000
Jorge EspinozaD488816201080
Oscar AlbuquerqueM3986140000
Gert WieczorkowskiD4849132000
Damir SutevskiM2156114000
Nick MegaloudisD224152000
Martin DonnellyD3403316000
Andy PapouliasM81010000
Peter KitchenF70114000
Steve LongM130110000
Dragan Karach40002000
Gerry O'KaneM40000000
Keith Van EronG180006000
Alan MayerG3000014000


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Alan Mayer301759:0017121244.23801370.462
Keith Van Eron181127:00136884.69634314.495

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Fred GrgurevF40112000000
Juli VeeeF43580000000
Chico BorjaM40004000000
Yilmaz OrhanF41340000000
Helmut DudekD40000000070
Mike FoxD41010000000
Antonio CarbognaniM41010000000
Godfrey IngramF,M44040000000
Val TuksaD41014000000
Nicky KlincarskiF31010000010
Bobby HadzicM10000000000
Jorge EspinozaD40220000000
Oscar AlbuquerqueM11010000000
Gert WieczorkowskiD30000000000
Damir SutevskiM30000000000
Martin DonnellyD41230000000
Keith Van EronG20000000000
Alan MayerG20000000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Alan Mayer2118:000273.565731.544
Keith Van Eron2119:0011105.046129.475