2007-08 Monterrey La Raza Statistics

Major Indoor Soccer League (MISL)
Team Record: 16-14
Finishing 4th in the MISL
Postseason: 4-3
Lost Championship
Coach: Eric Geyer (16-14)
Location: Monterrey, Mexico, Mexico
Attendance: 64,092, Avg. 4,273 in 15 home dates
2007-08 Monterrey La Raza Roster

The Monterrey La Raza of the Major Indoor Soccer League ended the 2007-08 season with a record of 16 wins and 14 losses finishing fourth in the MISL. The team compiled a postseason mark of 4-3.

Monterrey chalked up 205 goals and allowed 190. Dino Delevski scored 44 goals for the La Raza, while Byron Alvarez, Genoni Martinez, Ivan Medina and Victor Negrete each netted fifteen or more, too. Genoni Martinez recorded 24 assists. Jose Bontti topped the squad with 14 wins.

Eric Geyer coached the team. The 2007-08 Monterrey La Raza lost in the Championship.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts 2G 3G PIM PPG SHG GWG OTG FC BL Shts S%
Dino DelevskiM2844131083771814040411515728.0
Genoni MartinezD303124962110227220376616019.4
Byron AlvarezF20218512011440104837328.8
Ivan MedinaM292074819140010262310119.8
Victor NegreteM301614461604203145125529.1
Jose BircheD29144351131560102427917.7
Marco CoriaG,D23912309013300028174918.4
Armando TeranM2910729822001015233528.6
Victor QuirozG,M,D3010729826001038165518.2
Pedro JimenezM2611023101200002864723.4
Ivan ParedesM20531350600001171338.5
Gandhi VegaD11521341130000882025.0
Diego PontieriM21238112101015101513.3
Victor SantibanezD23238112100102928326.3
Jorge CamposD28238111500003449306.7
Marco Vega3146100000021616.7
Neil GilbertD25135101200003346137.7
Marco LopezF4102100000045616.7
Jefte JuarezG70110040000000
Jose BonttiG2301100000001010
Emilio FrechM300000000001010.0
David OteoD300000000003420.0
Carlos PichardoD110000000000110


Player GP Min W L GA 2G 3G GAA Shts SVS SV%
Ivan Medina10:000011010.000
Neil Gilbert10:000000000
Victor Santibanez10:000000000
Jose Bontti231373:00148130120105.68499369.739
Jefte Juarez7412:0025534677.7215198.649
Victor Quiroz814:00002118.5720.000
David Oteo12:000010130.0010.000
Marco Vega12:000022060.0020.000
Victor Negrete11:000111060.0021.500

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts 2G 3G PIM PPG SHG GWG OTG FC BL Shts S%

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA 2G 3G GAA Shts SVS SV%


Recent Updates

Soccer Search