1980-81 Fort Lauderdale Strikers Statistics

North American Soccer League (Indoor) (NASL Indoor)
Team Record: 1-17
in the NASL Indoor's Eastern Division
Coach: Cor van der Hart (1-17)
Location: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Attendance: 15,290, Avg. 1,699 in 9 home dates
1980-81 Fort Lauderdale Strikers Roster

The Fort Lauderdale Strikers of the North American Soccer League (Indoor) ended the 1980-81 season with a record of 1 wins and 17 losses in the NASL Indoor's Eastern Division.

The Strikers netted 58 goals, worst in the circuit and yielded 125, most in the league. Jeff Cacciatore scored 7 goals for Fort Lauderdale, while Steve Zerhusen registered a 6.52 goals against average, leading goalkeepers with enough qualifying appearances.

Cor van der Hart coached the team.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Jeff CacciatoreF1777144004814.6
Ian MartinF1259144004012.5
Mike Ortiz-VelezM1065114004912.2
Ossie VasquezF1655108002917.2
Robert MeschbachF86392003616.7
Charlie GreeneF,D,F/M1545900
Arsene AugusteD1253810005010.0
Frank D'AmelioD173581400486.3
Keith WellerM65274003016.7
Roy WiggemansenD91451000283.6
Rick WiegandD4314200933.3
Joseph Rico6213200277.4
Tibor GemeriM5123000812.5
Les PetersonD12123400520.0
Ken FogartyD52020012728.6
Colin FowlesD5112400234.3
John Tremont7022100080.0
Jim TietjensG90110000
Steve ZerhusenG110112000
Steve RalbovskyD11011000160.0
Tedd HamiltonD,M10002000
Jan Van BeverenG10002000
John Columbo20000000
Sam ZighelboimF20000000
John PotD200020050.0
Orville Parke30002000
Jim MillinderM400000040.0
Nico BodonczyF7000400250.0
Luis Rodriguez900020020.0
Thomas RongenF9000800100.0


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Jan Van Beveren152:000055.772111.524
Steve Zerhusen11607:0000666.52352172.489
Jim Tietjens9454:0000547.14267144.539