1986-87 Tampa Bay Rowdies Statistics

American Indoor Soccer Association (AISA)
Team Record: 21-21
in the AISA's South Division
Postseason: 1-2
Lost Quarterfinal
Coach: Wim Suurbier (21-21)
Location: Tampa, Florida
Attendance: 43,015, Avg. 2,048 in 21 home dates
1986-87 Tampa Bay Rowdies Roster

The Tampa Bay Rowdies of the American Indoor Soccer Association ended the 1986-87 season with a record of 21 wins and 21 losses in the AISA's South Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 1-2.

The Bay Rowdies scored 170 goals and allowed 172. Tim Walters and Steve Wegerle netted 26 goals each for Tampa, and Soloman Hilton contributed fifteen or more also. Steve Wegerle accounted for 36 assists. Arnie Mausser topped the squad with 19 wins and a team-best 3.65 goals against average, pacing goalkeepers with enough qualifying appearances.

Wim Suurbier coached the team. The 1986-87 Tampa Bay Rowdies lost in the Quarterfinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Steve WegerleF35263662128040130
Tim WaltersF41261844125020230
Soloman HiltonF401910292101060
Peter RoeD/M,D,F,M38101525291020630
Aleksey KorolF20139222504020
Nathan SacksD,M,F1912820104010320
Ruben AstigarragaF,M121010204000020
Duncan MacEwanM,F23841243000380
Jay WhiteD3145981000220
Nick MangioneM163364001080
Mark LindsayM,D,F182354002080
Paul RoeM,F,D/M2222480000180
Dave PowerD1821380000190
David Dodge2121340000150
Arnie MausserGK3502210000000
Tony Frankovich90114001040
Arsene AugusteD1101140000100
Karim MurabetF26142000000000
Steve SavageD60000000000
Tom BorerGK80000000000
Mike BalsonD800040000120
Wim SuurbierD,M/D1000020000120
Geoff WegerleF100000000030


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Arnie Mausser352074:0319161263.65891436.489
Duncan MacEwan615:210013.9121.500
Tom Borer8479:0025435.39148105.709
Paul Roe515:390027.6720.000

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Steve WegerleF31122000010
Tim WaltersF31120000010
Soloman HiltonF30110000000
Peter RoeD/M,D,F,M32024000030
Jay WhiteD31010000010
Mark LindsayM,D,F20110000010
Paul RoeM,F,D/M31010000040
Dave PowerD30000000010
David Dodge20000000020
Arnie MausserGK302210000000
Karim MurabetF31010000000
Glenn ErvineM30222000030
Derek SandersonF31010001030
Mike BalsonD30112000020
Wim SuurbierD,M/D10000000000
Geoff WegerleF20002000000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Arnie Mausser3132:0012115.006835.515