1991-92 Detroit Rockers Statistics

National Professional Soccer League (NPSL)
Team Record: 22-18
in the NPSL's American Division
Postseason: 7-3
Won Championship
Coach: Brian Tinnion (18-17)
Coach: Andy Chapman (4-1)
Location: Detroit, Michigan
Attendance: 68,320, Avg. 3,416 in 20 home dates
1991-92 Detroit Rockers Roster

The Detroit Rockers of the National Professional Soccer League ended the 1991-92 season with a record of 22 wins and 18 losses in the NPSL's American Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 7-3.

The Rockers recorded 286 goals and surrendered 264. Dan O'Keefe scored 67 goals for Detroit, while Sean Bowers, Dennis Brose, Andy Chapman, Steve Eise and Tim Ernst each contributed fifteen or more also. Sean Bowers accounted for 32 assists. Bryan Finnerty topped the squad with 22 wins and a team-best 6.36 goals against average, leading qualifying goalkeepers.

Brian Tinnion and Andy Chapman coached the team. The 1991-92 Detroit Rockers won the Championship.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Dan O'Keefe406727944500283625626.2
Andy ChapmanF35612283680064819731.0
Sean BowersD40363268144001118718319.7
Jay WhiteD371128393610087477015.7
Tim Ernst382210321600075229423.4
Randy PrescottM401318311810062701339.8
Steve EiseD301911302210067438422.6
Dennis BroseM21157221200031157919.0
Victor QuniF371482210000812510513.3
Ian FarebrotherD3161521610011035728.3
Bryan FinnertyGK39218208000411414.3
Steve BoardmanD40118191400091748313.3
Lars Richters28448400038123312.1
Doug Landefeld35437150008852488.3
Drago DumbovicF4145200012616.7
Jimmy Rooney20000000000
Keith FurphyF200000001060.0
Brian O'Shea40000000000
Rick SnyderD600020002110.0


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Andy Chapman10:070000.0000
Steve Boardman10:020000.0000
Jay White21:420000.0000
Bryan Finnerty392275:4622172416.35825584.708
Randy Prescott815:210027.8242.500
Brian O'Shea475:4601107.923222.688
Sean Bowers1446:18001114.252312.522

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Dan O'Keefe102112200001836233.9
Andy ChapmanF1015132840001915925.4
Sean BowersD1012618000043346119.7
Jay WhiteD1035840003981421.4
Tim Ernst107512400033103122.6
Randy PrescottM10391240002323378.1
Victor QuniF10841220003071942.1
Ian FarebrotherD1013420003416273.7
Bryan FinnertyGK10145000011616.7
Steve BoardmanD10549400034282420.8
Lars Richters8101600035520.0
Doug Landefeld1013400002921812.5

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Jay White312:2800210.0020.000
Bryan Finnerty9527:3263455.12209164.785