2012-13 Rio Grande Valley Flash Statistics

Professional Arena Soccer League (PASL)
Team Record: 12-4
Finishing 2nd in the PASL's Central Division
Postseason: 2-1
Lost Semifinal
Location: Beaumont, Texas
2012-13 Rio Grande Valley Flash Roster

The Rio Grande Valley Flash of the Professional Arena Soccer League ended the 2012-13 season with a record of 12 wins and 4 losses finishing second in the PASL's Central Division. The team compiled a postseason mark of 2-1.

The Flash scored 150 goals and gave up 69. Erick Flores netted 22 goals for Rio Grande Valley, while Robson de Souza, Edgar Flores, Damian Garcia and Juan Jalomo each tallied fifteen or more, too. Armando Teran contributed 20 assists. Juan Gamboa topped the squad with 7 wins. The 2012-13 Rio Grande Valley Flash lost in the Semifinal.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Erick FloresF16228304603445341.5
Edgar FloresM1616132942411067022.9
Armando TeranM168202840014123622.2
Juan JalomoM16178255001624141.5
Damian GarciaD1616824105021565230.8
Robson de SouzaF141592481021503345.5
Alejandro MoralesF161451941011813836.8
Jorge QuirozF16811197101843225.0
Efrain MartinezF465110200111346.2
Jorge DuranF973100200423420.6
Angel HernandezD94592100222020.0
Joel PerezD146280000431833.3
Jose MalacaraD,G176288000612227.3
Angel SanchezF112242000301118.2
Juan GamboaG90330000000
Hector NicanorF1112000000250.0
Edson SanchezF5101000040250.0
Hector VallejoF6101000020520.0
Rogelio RodriguezG10000000000
Claudio NunezF100000000070.0
Jose BonttiG800060001020.0


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Rogelio Rodriguez130:000012.001211.917
Jose Bontti8447:4153273.629265.707
Juan Gamboa9483:2571404.9612787.685
Jose Malacara12:1900125.9010.000

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Erick FloresF33140201721225.0
Edgar FloresM35382010221435.7
Armando TeranM3156500014714.3
Juan JalomoM300000002110.0
Damian GarciaD1202010041922.2
Robson de SouzaF32020100201513.3
Alejandro MoralesF3101000050333.3
Jorge QuirozF2213200013540.0
Efrain MartinezF301100002140.0
Angel HernandezD100000000010.0
Joel PerezD300040003410.0
Jose MalacaraD,G2101400021425.0
Angel SanchezF300000001030.0
Juan GamboaG30000000000
Edson SanchezF30000000000
Hector VallejoF1101000110250.0

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Juan Gamboa3206:5421154.373823.605