2017-18 San Diego Sockers Statistics

Major Arena Soccer League (MASL)
Team Record: 19-3
Finishing 1st in the MASL's Pacific Conference
Postseason: 2-2
Lost Conference Final
Location: San Diego, California
Attendance: 36,123, Avg. 3,284 in 11 home dates
2017-18 San Diego Sockers Roster

The San Diego Sockers of the Major Arena Soccer League ended the 2017-18 season with a record of 19 wins and 3 losses finishing first in the MASL's Pacific Conference. The team compiled a postseason mark of 2-2.

The Sockers relinquished 84 goals, fewest in the league. San Diego recorded 166 goals. Kraig Chiles scored 38 goals for the team, while Matt Clare, Brandon Escoto, Luan Oliveira and Erick Tovar each contributed fifteen or more also. Kraig Chiles accounted for 17 assists. Chris Toth topped the squad with 10 wins. The 2017-18 San Diego Sockers lost in the Conference Final.

Click on column headings to sort.


Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Kraig ChilesF193817551312080413627.9
Brandon EscotoM221816346404057623.7
Luan OliveiraM201614307401066425.0
Matt ClareM2116122818401039616.7
Erick TovarM161610267101006325.4
Hiram RuizM211292114011083831.6
John SosaD193151870010142512.0
Brian FarberM15122147001062450.0
Cesar CerdaD21671340000163218.8
Felipe GonzalezM204711100100102814.3
Anthony MedinaF982102101042334.8
Eduardo VelezD143474000021323.1
Chris TothG12066000
Raymundo ContrerasD21415120000222218.2
Raymundo RezaD113252000051421.4
Max ToulouteF1123516000011612.5
Luis OrtegaM100550000010
Jamie LovegroveM5314000102837.5
Ze RobertoD120440000030
Andy LoreiF5123000000616.7
Chad HagertyM12112200002616.7
Boris PardoG10022400
Mike MercurialiD20000000000
Victor QuirozD20000000000


Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Boris Pardo10600:0091373.70146109.747
Chris Toth12711:00102453.80178134.753

Postseason - Scoring:

Player Pos GP G A Pts PIM PPG SHG GWG FC BL Shts S%
Kraig ChilesF442600000011233.3
Brandon EscotoM42460000000633.3
Luan OliveiraM41010000001520.0
Matt ClareM31340000000425.0
Erick TovarM430300000001323.1
Hiram RuizM431410001001225.0
John SosaD400004000010
Brian FarberM42240000000450.0
Cesar CerdaD42130000000540.0
Felipe GonzalezM31120001001250.0
Eduardo VelezD401100000000
Chris TothG210100
Raymundo ContrerasD41120200002520.0
Raymundo RezaD100000000010
Max ToulouteF100000000000
Luis OrtegaM100000000000
Jamie LovegroveM200000000000
Ze RobertoD402200000000
Boris PardoG200000

Postseason - Goalkeepers:

Player GP Min W L GA GAA Shts SVS SV%
Boris Pardo2114:000294.742213.591
Chris Toth275:002054.001510.667


Soccer Search

Latest News

Sockers Fall to Chihuahua, 2-1
Posted on Monday April 22, 2024

The Chihuahua Savage are returning to the Ron Newman Cup Finals after outlasting the San Diego Sockers on Sunday night at Pechanga Arena. The Sockers ...

Sockers Face Deficit as they Meet Chihuahua in Game Two
Posted on Saturday April 20, 2024

The San Diego Sockers-presented by Kaiser Permanente San Diego-have their season on the line in the 2024 Ron Newman Cup playoffs, taking on the Chihua...

Down But Not Out
Posted on Friday April 19, 2024

CHIHUAHUA, CHIHUAHUA, MX--The San Diego Sockers head home facing elimination, as the Chihuahua Savage controlled Match One of the Ron Newman Cup Weste...