1984 National League

The 1984 season was the National League's 109th, and 12 teams competed in the league that year. The San Diego Padres won the 1984 NL championship.

1984 National League Standings
1984 National League League Leaders

Atlanta Braves (80-82) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Chicago Cubs (96-65) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Cincinnati Reds (70-92) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Houston Astros (80-82) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Los Angeles Dodgers (79-83) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Montreal Expos (78-83) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
New York Mets (90-72) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Philadelphia Phillies (81-81) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Pittsburgh Pirates (75-87) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
San Diego Padres (92-70) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
San Francisco Giants (66-96) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
St. Louis Cardinals (84-78) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.

1984 Award Winners

Rick Sutcliffe - Cy Young Award
Keith Hernandez - Gold Glove
Ryne Sandberg - Gold Glove
Mike Schmidt - Gold Glove
Tony Pena - Gold Glove
Andre Dawson - Gold Glove
Bob Dernier - Gold Glove
Dale Murphy - Gold Glove
Joaquin Andujar - Gold Glove
Ozzie Smith - Gold Glove
Ryne Sandberg - Most Valuable Player
Steve Garvey - NLCS MVP
Bruce Sutter - Rolaids Relief Man Award
Dwight Gooden - Rookie of the Year
Keith Hernandez - Silver Slugger
Ryne Sandberg - Silver Slugger
Mike Schmidt - Silver Slugger
Gary Carter - Silver Slugger
Jose Cruz - Silver Slugger
Tony Gwynn - Silver Slugger
Dale Murphy - Silver Slugger
Rick Rhoden - Silver Slugger
Garry Templeton - Silver Slugger
Keith Hernandez - TSN All-Star
Ryne Sandberg - TSN All-Star
Mike Schmidt - TSN All-Star
Gary Carter - TSN All-Star
Mark Thurmond - TSN All-Star
Jose Cruz - TSN All-Star
Tony Gwynn - TSN All-Star
Dale Murphy - TSN All-Star
Rick Sutcliffe - TSN All-Star
Ozzie Smith - TSN All-Star
Bruce Sutter - TSN Fireman of the Year
Rick Sutcliffe - TSN Pitcher of the Year
Ryne Sandberg - TSN Player of the Year

1984 All-Stars

Joaquin Andujar NL DNP
Bob Brenly NL
Gary Carter NL
Chili Davis NL
Jody Davis NL
Steve Garvey NL
Dwight Gooden NL
Rich Gossage NL
Tony Gwynn NL
Keith Hernandez NL
Al Holland NL DNP
Charlie Lea NL
Mike Marshall NL DNP
Jerry Mumphrey NL
Dale Murphy NL
Jesse Orosco NL DNP
Tony Pena NL
Tim Raines NL
Rafael Ramirez NL DNP
Juan Samuel NL DNP
Ryne Sandberg NL
Mike Schmidt NL
Ozzie Smith NL
Mario Soto NL
Darryl Strawberry NL
Bruce Sutter NL DNP
Fernando Valenzuela NL
Tim Wallach NL
Claudell Washington NL