1988 National League

The 1988 season was the National League's 113rd, and 12 teams competed in the league that year. The Los Angeles Dodgers won the 1988 NL championship.

1988 National League Standings
1988 National League League Leaders

Atlanta Braves (54-106) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Chicago Cubs (77-85) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Cincinnati Reds (87-74) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Houston Astros (82-80) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Los Angeles Dodgers (94-67) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Montreal Expos (81-81) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
New York Mets (100-60) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Philadelphia Phillies (65-96) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
Pittsburgh Pirates (85-75) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
San Diego Padres (83-78) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
San Francisco Giants (83-79) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results
St. Louis Cardinals (76-86) - Roster | Statistics | Game Results

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.

1988 Award Winners

Orel Hershiser - Babe Ruth Award
Orel Hershiser - Cy Young Award
Keith Hernandez - Gold Glove
Ryne Sandberg - Gold Glove
Tim Wallach - Gold Glove
Benito Santiago - Gold Glove
Eric Davis - Gold Glove
Andre Dawson - Gold Glove
Andy Van Slyke - Gold Glove
Orel Hershiser - Gold Glove
Ozzie Smith - Gold Glove
Kirk Gibson - Most Valuable Player
Orel Hershiser - NLCS MVP
John Franco - Rolaids Relief Man Award
Chris Sabo - Rookie of the Year
Andres Galarraga - Silver Slugger
Ryne Sandberg - Silver Slugger
Bobby Bonilla - Silver Slugger
Benito Santiago - Silver Slugger
Kirk Gibson - Silver Slugger
Darryl Strawberry - Silver Slugger
Andy Van Slyke - Silver Slugger
Tim Leary - Silver Slugger
Barry Larkin - Silver Slugger
Will Clark - TSN All-Star
Ryne Sandberg - TSN All-Star
Bobby Bonilla - TSN All-Star
Mike LaValliere - TSN All-Star
Danny Jackson - TSN All-Star
Kevin McReynolds - TSN All-Star
Darryl Strawberry - TSN All-Star
Andy Van Slyke - TSN All-Star
Orel Hershiser - TSN All-Star
Barry Larkin - TSN All-Star
John Franco - TSN Fireman of the Year
Orel Hershiser - TSN Pitcher of the Year
Andy Van Slyke - TSN Player of the Year

1988 All-Stars

Bobby Bonilla NL
Gary Carter NL
Will Clark NL
Vince Coleman NL
David Cone NL
Mark Davis NL
Andre Dawson NL
Shawon Dunston NL DNP
Andres Galarraga NL
Dwight Gooden NL
Kevin Gross NL
Orel Hershiser NL
Danny Jackson NL DNP
Bob Knepper NL
Barry Larkin NL
Vance Law NL
Greg Maddux NL DNP
Willie McGee NL
Rafael Palmeiro NL
Lance Parrish NL
Gerald Perry NL
Chris Sabo NL
Ryne Sandberg NL
Ozzie Smith NL
Darryl Strawberry NL
Robby Thompson NL DNP
Andy Van Slyke NL
Bob Walk NL
Todd Worrell NL