1887 Major League Baseball

The 1887 season was the 12th year of Major League Baseball, and 8 teams competed that season. The Detroit Wolverines won the 1887 NL championship.

1887 Major League Baseball Standings
1887 Major League Baseball League Leaders

American Association
Baltimore Orioles (77-58)
Brooklyn Grays (60-74)
Cincinnati Red Stockings (81-54)
Cleveland Blues (39-92)
Louisville Colonels (76-60)
New York Metropolitans (44-89)
Philadelphia Athletics (64-69)
St. Louis Browns (95-40)

National League
Boston Beaneaters (61-60)
Chicago White Stockings (71-50)
Detroit Wolverines (79-45)
Indianapolis Hoosiers (37-89)
New York Giants (68-55)
Philadelphia Quakers (75-48)
Pittsburg Alleghenys (55-69)
Washington Nationals (46-76)

Marker indicates city location, not venue address.



Recent Updates

Baseball Search